We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good peaceful Inn”
Review of The Plough Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Plough Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hundon B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a very nice Inn excellent food, reasonable prices and comfortable clean accomodation could have made a 5 rating but the toilet position in the bathroom was ridiculous very close to the wall and radiator the only way it could be used was sitting on it sideways very uncomfortable a serious fault in the design of the bathroom.

Room Tip: room 5 has the dodgy toilet not sure about other rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamt493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for The Plough Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 120 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Fabulous food, very friendly owners, everything you need including free wifi in the rooms. I will definately be going back. Although in the middle of nowhere, suprisingly busy.The steak and wine night offer good value, whilst the local quiz is great fun.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Haven't been for a while, so good to find that nothing has changed. Good service, friendly staff and tasty food. Try one of their platters as a sharing starter or for a lunch. Really good. Main courses good size. Wish I could manage desert as well!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stay in hotels 4 nights a week for work, and booked this place at last minute based on the review score. I was not disapointed. The pub/B&B in a lovely quiet country location surrounded by farmland. The staff were very welcoming and friendly when I arrived. Due to work, I had to leave before breakfast service. The staff offeredto leave a bbreakfast tray outside my room for when I got up, which was a really great touch, and hugely appreciated. My stay was really great, the food was lovely, and if I lived closer I would definately return. I have already told my cillegues about the place and will do the same with my family when I get home. Thank you very much for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjobieone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I went here for an anniversary meal together and we weren't disappointed. The good was delicious and very good portions sizes. I had the steak and ale pie which my partner had to help me finish and he described it as the best pie he's ever had! He had steak and enjoyed that too. Friendly staff, nice clean and spacious eating area and even the toilets are up to scratch. Will definitely eat here again.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Gayle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

6 of us were attending a family wedding and stayed at the Plough for one night. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful, the rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. Not much more required of a hotel except good food and, whilst we only partook of breakfast, it was very good. As plentiful, or not, as appetites required, proper ingredients, well cooked and tasty. The only minor criticism was that the time-slot allocated for breakfast (8.30am - 9.00am) was very narrow and was not really designed for those who might have needed to get up and away earlier, or indeed for those who might have preferred a bit of a lie-in (perhaps having attended a wedding the previous day).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjakeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Have eaten at The Plough Inn twice, the food is high quality home cooked food and the service is amazing. The staff are very friendly and welcoming in a very comfortable surroundings. Will definately return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hundon
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Haverhill Hotel
3.1 mi away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clare
135 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sudbury
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
The Bull
The Bull
#1 of 3 in Long Melford
529 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pickwick House B&B
Pickwick House B&B
#1 of 4 in Clare
40 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ship Stores Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Plough Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Plough Inn

Address: Brockley Green, Hundon CO10 8DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Hundon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hundon
Price Range: $107 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Plough Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Plough Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing