We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality and Friendly Hotel +++”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hogarths Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hogarths Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dorridge
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quality and Friendly Hotel +++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

A Quality Friendly hotel which we stayed in room 215 for one night. The room was excellent with very pleasant views to the rear gardens. The room was tastefully decorated and very clean and most important a quiet and good night sleep. The breakfast the following morning was excellent which we enjoyed outside on the patio and nothing was too much trouble from the hotel staff. We will return in the near future without hesitation. 1st Class +++

Room Tip: Nice View from room 215
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Woody123186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    131
    48
    35
    19
See reviews for
203
237
9
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night , attending a family wedding in the Hotel- lovely room , decent breakfast and the majority of our experience was enjoyable - however the fact that check in is 1500 hrs isn't good if you wish to change and shower prior to a 2pm wedding - Sure the hotel does supply a room to change in , but on arrival we found that this room did not have washing facilities - far from ideal - The hotel either needs to offer changing rooms with shower facilities , or sort out an earlier check in time , or arrange for weddings to be held at 4pm - Drink prices for a captive audience are also excessive imo but that's a minor gripe -would be good if the hotel can sort out the problem re room check in to ensure future guests do not suffer the same stress levels

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifeisalaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

As soon as we saw Hogarth's we fell in love. Stayed on Saturday night had meal in restaurant, and will say it was the best meal I've had, and two others agreed. Sunday was our wedding and was perfect in every way. Customer service is the best I have received, staff can't do enough for you. The hotel and grounds are breath taking. All my guests said it was the best wedding ever. We can't express enough that Hogarth's is an amazing place and our dreams come to :-) big thank you and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obrien2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good, modern , boutique hotel. Nothing to fault with it. Rooms spacious, quiet, staff great. I stayed here for a conference at the NEC andf frankly had very low expectations but it was really nice and I'd stay there for leisure as well as business any time. In fact its probably better as a leisure break as you;ll get to enjoy and experience the place more.

Lovely grounds, nice walks, great bar. Not much else to say

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Whenever we visit family in Birmingham we ensure we stay at Hogarths. We have stayed there lots of times and the staff remember us which makes us feel very special, they are exemplary in their service and attention to detail. They accommodate our every request from what room we would like. The rooms are so quiet and peaceful that you cannot fail to have a great nights sleep and they have feather pillows and proper fluffy towels. The cosmopolitans are to die for after a delicious evening meal. If you have never visited this hotel you don't know what you are missing. I only wished we had got married there.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Lovely guestroom with large bath/shower room and all the facilities you need. Thick fluffy towels complete that pampered feeling. Surrounded by pleasant gardens to stroll around. Easy free parking. Excellent bar and restaurant and freshly cooked English breakfast with waitress service. Very quiet and peaceful. The hotel is fairly remote with no oher outside shops or restaurants within walking distance. Worth going for the restauarant alone.

Room Tip: On one side the rooms look on to the car park, but on the other side they look out over the gardens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186254John_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We chose to stay at Hogarths as our wedding venue was in Dorridge, unfortunately due to another wedding we were unable to have the bridal suite, but the staff ensured that our stay would be just as perfect by locating us to a ground floor superior room with French doors that opened onto the beautiful gardens. The room was faultless extremely large bed and furnishings, well presented bathroom with spacious shower, complimentary wine from management to toast our marriage and followed the next day with a delicious full english breakfast with condiments, the view feom the restaurant was gorgeous, most definately a 5/5 and would recommend to family and friends and would also be more than happy to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel1Hamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorridge
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
16.2 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
15.7 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#11 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
5.3 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#4 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hogarths Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hogarths Hotel

Property: Hogarths Hotel
Address: Four Ashes Road, Dorridge, Solihull B93 8QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Dorridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dorridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hogarths Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in 30 acres of beautiful, unspoilt woodland, Hogarths stands in secluded surroundings. With its inviting avenue of chestnut trees, historic moat and private island, it is a truly enchanting setting with picturesque grounds. Our hotel is a sanctuary for visitors seeking secluded and stunning surroundings, delicious food, exceptional wines and exemplary hospitality. Our charming former manor house has been carefully restored and extended to create a luxury hotel with 21st century comforts.All of our 49 bedrooms, consisting of luxury suites, superior and standard double / twin rooms, family and accessible rooms have been exclusively designed with luxury, comfort and all the fine finishing touches you would expect.Beautifully decorated to reflect the changing seasons of the year, there is one for every mood and occasion. All of our bedrooms offer impressive soft furnishings and contemporary designed en suite bathrooms.Whether you stay with us for work or play, we hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hogarths Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hogarths Hotel Solihull
Hogarths Hotel Dorridge, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing