We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cream tea for 2”
Review of Hogarths Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hogarths Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dorridge
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cream tea for 2”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Such a beautiful lunch with my nan at our wedding venue. The hotel staff are great, the hotel itself is beautiful and the food is to die for. We sat our the gorgeous terrace outside in the sun watching the bunny rabbits hop around the field. Bliss!
I love this hotel so much!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    132
    48
    35
    19
See reviews for
207
242
9
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I spent a lovely two night break here with the Waitrose offer. We have a two/three nights stay at hotels in the UK almost every month and are very choosy. Hogarths Hotel is one of the best we have stayed in. The hotel itself is lovely with modern furnishings and fittings and it is in acres of its own ground. Lovely gardens and very peaceful, near Solihull and also in lovely countryside. The staff were all exceedingly helpful and friendly. The bedroom was very modern and clean and with a lovely king size bed. It is one of the only hotels that we have stayed where we had no terrible a/c fan noise. It was really lovely and quiet. We both slept very well. The restaurant has lovely views over the terrace and gardens and the food was excellent. We were shown the conference and wedding facilities by Adam the Conference and Banqueting Manager and they are excellent. I would advise any would be bride in the area to view the facilities available. Ditto people looking for conference facilities. Overall a very relaxing and enjoyable break at a competitive cost. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor of the new extension looking over the lovely gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I, plus two friends have just returned from a break called Shhh its Sunday, all the staff are willing to go the extra mile to make your stay memorable, the food, wine, the rooms are all excellent, and just as Spring has started to come into bloom a walk in the lovely grounds finishes off our stay .. A nice way to spend a relaxing Sunday evening, what a find this Hotel has been and cant wait to book in again

Room Tip: Ground Floor room overlooking the grounds room 105
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

First visit since Hogarths expanded and I must say we had a fabulous evening.
The food was excellent and the service impeccable.
Some friend joined us for drinks before our meal and we all felt very welcome.
Love the new decor but am pleased they still have the original rooms, including December Suite, my personal favourite.
We didn't stay over on this occasion but I am sure we will be back. Our friends were first time visitors and were surprised to find such a gem locally that they didn't know about.
A special thank you to the Chefs for sending out a Birthday dessert for me

Room Tip: December Suite with infinity bath is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We spent a lovely weekend here with the Waitrose offer. Beautiful furnishings, fantastic food, first class service. We needed a relaxing break and that's just what we got. There's a friendly, informal atmosphere about the place that was just right. We hardly left the hotel during the weekend; why would we? Everything we wanted was on hand. Can't wait for our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateB657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent a night here through the Secret Escapes offer. We stayed in Room 211 which was a Superior one with good views over the grounds. The hotel was very modern, clean and spacious. The huge bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was amazing.
Dinner was superb and the food would not be out of place in a top notch London restaurant. Service was excellent, attentive without being overbearing and nothing was too much trouble. Great choice at breakfast as well. My only complaint would be that without the offer in my view the hotel would be expensive, especially due to the lack of facilities i.e. gym, spa etc however that said we had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalinJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

What a fabulous meal. Party of 8 in the Brassiere on friday night, lovely warm ambience, excellent service so attentive and nothing too much trouble.
A superb menu, lots of local produce and served with a real passion the food is to die for!!
If you like your food, this is the place to be.
All of us thoroughly enjoyed our selves and couldnt find fault.
Well done Hogarths and keep up the high standards.
We will be back there is no doubt about that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorridge
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
16.2 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
15.7 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#10 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
5.3 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hogarths Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hogarths Hotel

Property: Hogarths Hotel
Address: Four Ashes Road, Dorridge, Solihull B93 8QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Dorridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dorridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hogarths Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in 30 acres of beautiful, unspoilt woodland, Hogarths stands in secluded surroundings. With its inviting avenue of chestnut trees, historic moat and private island, it is a truly enchanting setting with picturesque grounds. Our hotel is a sanctuary for visitors seeking secluded and stunning surroundings, delicious food, exceptional wines and exemplary hospitality. Our charming former manor house has been carefully restored and extended to create a luxury hotel with 21st century comforts.All of our 49 bedrooms, consisting of luxury suites, superior and standard double / twin rooms, family and accessible rooms have been exclusively designed with luxury, comfort and all the fine finishing touches you would expect.Beautifully decorated to reflect the changing seasons of the year, there is one for every mood and occasion. All of our bedrooms offer impressive soft furnishings and contemporary designed en suite bathrooms.Whether you stay with us for work or play, we hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hogarths Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hogarths Hotel Solihull
Hogarths Hotel Dorridge, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing