We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic birthday meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hogarths Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hogarths Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dorridge
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic birthday meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

First visit since Hogarths expanded and I must say we had a fabulous evening.
The food was excellent and the service impeccable.
Some friend joined us for drinks before our meal and we all felt very welcome.
Love the new decor but am pleased they still have the original rooms, including December Suite, my personal favourite.
We didn't stay over on this occasion but I am sure we will be back. Our friends were first time visitors and were surprised to find such a gem locally that they didn't know about.
A special thank you to the Chefs for sending out a Birthday dessert for me

Room Tip: December Suite with infinity bath is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    131
    48
    35
    19
See reviews for
203
237
9
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We spent a lovely weekend here with the Waitrose offer. Beautiful furnishings, fantastic food, first class service. We needed a relaxing break and that's just what we got. There's a friendly, informal atmosphere about the place that was just right. We hardly left the hotel during the weekend; why would we? Everything we wanted was on hand. Can't wait for our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateB657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent a night here through the Secret Escapes offer. We stayed in Room 211 which was a Superior one with good views over the grounds. The hotel was very modern, clean and spacious. The huge bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was amazing.
Dinner was superb and the food would not be out of place in a top notch London restaurant. Service was excellent, attentive without being overbearing and nothing was too much trouble. Great choice at breakfast as well. My only complaint would be that without the offer in my view the hotel would be expensive, especially due to the lack of facilities i.e. gym, spa etc however that said we had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalinJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

What a fabulous meal. Party of 8 in the Brassiere on friday night, lovely warm ambience, excellent service so attentive and nothing too much trouble.
A superb menu, lots of local produce and served with a real passion the food is to die for!!
If you like your food, this is the place to be.
All of us thoroughly enjoyed our selves and couldnt find fault.
Well done Hogarths and keep up the high standards.
We will be back there is no doubt about that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night, booked through secret escapes and got a fantastic price for B&B and dinner. The room was exceptionally clean and all the fixtures and fittings were modern and high quality. Lots of nice touches with a sofa, large LCD TV and rainforest shower. The meal we had was brilliant couldn't fault any aspect of the 3 courses we had. All staff were very pleasant and friendly.

In summary, fantastic hotel in lovely well cared for grounds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful couple of nights at this hotel. There is not much we can add to previous reviews.The rooms were well appointed with lovely thick white towels, food was excellent and the breakfasts were cooked to order so always arrived hot - no queuing at a servery. There was a wedding being held on the Saturday, we only knew because the bride and groom walked through the reception, there was no notable noise in the hotel or restaurant. And what a wonderful venue for a wedding reception, and the added bonus of more than enough parking space. We shall be back later in the year for another break. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have just spent the last two days running a training event at this hotel.
The service from the moment i arrived was excellent. The hotel facilities ranging from my hotel room, the restaurant and the conference rooms are all of a high quality standards and the customer service levels of all the staff were outstanding.Thank you to all. I look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H0lidays22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorridge
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
16.2 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
15.7 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#11 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
5.3 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hogarths Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hogarths Hotel

Property: Hogarths Hotel
Address: Four Ashes Road, Dorridge, Solihull B93 8QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Dorridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dorridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hogarths Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in 30 acres of beautiful, unspoilt woodland, Hogarths stands in secluded surroundings. With its inviting avenue of chestnut trees, historic moat and private island, it is a truly enchanting setting with picturesque grounds. Our hotel is a sanctuary for visitors seeking secluded and stunning surroundings, delicious food, exceptional wines and exemplary hospitality. Our charming former manor house has been carefully restored and extended to create a luxury hotel with 21st century comforts.All of our 49 bedrooms, consisting of luxury suites, superior and standard double / twin rooms, family and accessible rooms have been exclusively designed with luxury, comfort and all the fine finishing touches you would expect.Beautifully decorated to reflect the changing seasons of the year, there is one for every mood and occasion. All of our bedrooms offer impressive soft furnishings and contemporary designed en suite bathrooms.Whether you stay with us for work or play, we hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hogarths Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hogarths Hotel Solihull
Hogarths Hotel Dorridge, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing