We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed with family for one evening whilst we explored Warwick Castle and surrounding area. We met friends for dinner in the evening and had excellent food and real ale. The rooms were fairly basic and hot in the summer but I'd happily stay again and the English breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubaiuaetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our Innkeepers Lodge. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at The Bull's Head, Innkeepers Lodge Meriden .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    74
    49
    41
    48
See reviews for
60
97
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night as close to NEC.
On appearances the place was fine.
Rooms OK..
Food - nothing special yet expensive.
Bar Staff - efficient but 'cold' ( Except breakfast waitress who was both very pleasant and helpful)

Mistakenly left phone charger in the room and did not realise till I had left the area.
Phoned ( after some delay before answering) on two occasions and asked for them to check lost property - no response either one way or other,
Some days later I phoned again to be told - no charger found and as such problem dismissed.

I have doubts as to the extent of their willingness 'to be bothered' after payment is received

Room Tip: Room 12 - overlooking court yard - noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagumbaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We are sorry that your recent visit to The Bull's Head, Innkeeper's Lodge was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our service, and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Been in for a drink twice now and decided to have. Meal if fish and chips very disappointed fish was very small looked like it had been cut in half to serve the two of us.
We also watched two waitress's open a bottle of wine sniff the cork each throw at each other then stuck it back in the bottle on that we left.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter. The Bull's Head, Innkeepers Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here for one night as a couple on the 21st March prior to a visit to the NEC. This is a very good pub B&B type hotel. From the first moment we arrived to the time we left
what struck us most was how helpful & friendly the management & staff were, nothing was a problem for them. The room was large & well presented so no problem there. We ate in the restaurant and had a very decent meal with good waiter service. All in all a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirinneVeritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Bull's Head, Meriden and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I went for Christmas Day lunch with my family. We were very disappointed with the meal. You can imagine that it was packed to capacity. The service was quick, the pate was discoloured, the main meal was lumped onto one plate, no side dishes, it was awash with thick gravy, the presentation was horrible. The cutlery was filthy and had to ask for it to be changed. There was nothing inviting about this meal at all. We have written two letters of complaint to the management with no response whatsoever. For £59 per head it was a total rip off. I think it is a disgrace that the correspondence to date has not been acknowledged.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Bull's Head, Meriden was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Meriden hotels

Laxey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Booked here for a one night stay in order to make an early morning Birmingham flight. Room was in the stable yard, and was nothing special, but was clean and, except for the bathroom, was warm and cosy. The bathroom had a towel heater, which was not enough to heat the room - but that is my only criticism....apart from a feeling that the room was slightly overpriced for what it was.
But the highlight of the stay was the evening meal, which was without doubt one of the best I have ever had. I stuck with cod and chips, and it was excellent. My wife had the venison, which she thought was delicious. For dessert, we went for the "Sharer" option which gave us a taste of 5 different desserts for £10.50 and it was awesome! Absolutely delicious!
The restaurant was busy and lively, and had a really good atmosphere. The staff were pleasant and polite and service was very attentive.
I understand the pub gets booked up by people attending the NEC, which is a stone's throw away, so book early. It is a roadside pub, but it did not seem a busy road to me, and certainly I heard no road noise.

Room Tip: Try to book a room upstairs in the main pub, rather than in the stable yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwpiom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Bull's Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We found The Bulls Head by accident. Having travelled to Solihull for the Caravan and Motorhome Show at the NEC.
We had been recommended to go to the local Beefeater but couldn't get a table so we went for a drive.
On arrival it was clear that they were very busy but they managed to squeeze us in. The atmosphere was good and the background music just right.
The food was very good indeed, I had the lamb shank while my wife had the stick chicken. The Columbian chocolate brownie and vanilla ice cream topped off the meal nicely.
This was possibly the best pub meal we have ever had. Coming from the South East the price was a very pleasant surprise.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amanwithnoname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to The Bull's Head and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
3.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
2.6 mi away
Old Hall House
Old Hall House
#1 of 1 in Fillongley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head
Address: Main Road, Meriden CV7 7NN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residing at the heart of the village known as the centre of England, Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden truly is a perfect base for exploring the Midlands' many treasures.Here you have the best of both worlds on your doorstep, from beautifully serene countryside to the bustling hubs of Birmingham and Coventry. Also within a few miles are Solihull and Balsall Common, and look no further if you need accommodation near the NEC, the National Motorcycle Museum or Coventry's Ricoh Arena.As for the lodge, hotel rooms in Warwickshire don't get much cosier. There are 13 of them in this carefully restored 17th century coaching inn, where you'll also find real fires, real ales and fresh seasonal pub-food served all day.Need a short break away from it all? Picturesque Meriden, with its rich medieval history and mythical intrigue, will have you hooked. Wander through the church founded by Lady Godiva, discover the legacy of Robin Hood in the 18th century Forest Hall or simply soak up the ample supply of peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bulls Head Innkeeper`s Lodge Meriden Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing