We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT BREAKFAST”

The Barn at Berryfields
Ranked #4 of 7 Restaurants in Meriden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Grill, Gastropub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An air conditioned/heated first floor restaurant with a lift which provides fresh breakfasts and lunch Monday to Sunday and Dinner Thursday to Saturday and Sunday Roasts. 90% of the produce is available to buy in our large farm shop downstairs. We would love you to pop in for a friendly welcome and to enjoy some freshly made tasty food!
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GREAT BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Was recommended this place by friends who we share details of breakfast venues with, what a find!. The food was well prepared and tasted excellent, we will be heading back there on a regular basis.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    20
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast has gone downhill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast here used to be amazing. We have noticed a drop off in quality recently, food not always of great quality (eg Luke warm concealed beans), food generally not hot enough, eggs undercooked, things missed off order. No longer feels like a better experience than eating in a supermarket café.

Helpful?
5 Thank WELOVESWEDEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsom, Manager at The Barn at Berryfields, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so disappointed to hear that you have not had good experiences recently and that you feel our food quality has dropped. Obviously it is not nice for us to hear that we are no better than a supermarket café as we pride ourselves on delicious, good quality food. It is always helpful for us to receive feedback at the time of your visit so the issue can be resolved.
We would really like you to try us again and give us the chance to prove to you that our breakfast are still amazing! If you choose to try us again please make yourself known to Coffee Shop manager Karen or Shop Manager Emma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cracking Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Lovely venue, fresh local food, excellent service, tasty food..what else could you want! I'm now a regular after crossing it on a bike ride.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Astonvilla44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay L, Manager at The Barn at Berryfields, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have only been using Berryfields Farm shop for a few weeks now and the meat and bread we have had from there is outstanding, so tasty, it tastes like meat used to! Have been recommending it to everyone. lovely friendly staff too

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jezkirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“not only a farm shop but a great coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

came across this coffee shop whilst looking around the area of meriden,wonderful farm shop & even better coffee shop. really fresh food & really good tasting coffee

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Barn at Berryfields also viewed

Meriden, West Midlands
Balsall Common, Solihull
 

Been to The Barn at Berryfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing