We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Wiltshire UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Booked the Hotel for Dinner, Bed & breakfast with the added bonus of free tickets to Warwick Castle - so saying that my expectation was not fantastic - BUT it was good. Checked into a strange room to start 106 but saw reception and they moved us to 116, far better. It was torrential rain so stayed at had dinner at the hotel, odd in that were the ONLY people in the restaurant but the food was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arron W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the hotel. I am pleased to read that your experience with us was far better than expected.

Should you wish to visit us again in the future, you can also contact our reservations team on 01676 522735.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    433
    206
    75
    51
See reviews for
168
552
29
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

I booked this hotel for one night as I had a meeting at the NEC just 3 miles away, and they have a preferential rate with this hotel. I was given a lovely spacious room with a huge king size bed which was so very comfortable and 'snuggly', especially on rather a cold night. The heating/aircon in the room worked very well and changed temperature quickly. The bathroom was pristine and of a good size. I loved the heated towel rail which meant that the big fluffy towels were really warm. There was a large plasma screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities and a trouser press. The next day I took the plentiful breakfast - a massive choice of items including fresh fruit, yogurt, cheese, ham - the list was endless. Normally I do not have a hot English breakfast but could not resist the very lean bacon, scrambled eggs (also fried eggs), sausage, hash browns, beans, tomatoes, mushrooms - I did not need any lunch. This will be my hotel from now on whenever in this area. Fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arron W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel. As the preferred hotel of the NEC I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the preferential rate.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when attending another event at the NEC.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam Roi Yot, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Lovely rooms, friendly staff and peaceful surroundings make your business stay much more comfortable than staying in Hotels near the NEC in Birmingham. Just 5 minutes away from the Exhibition Centre and yet, feels like being in a country Manor where you can enjoy the stay and relax in the excellent facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Dario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arron W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotels village location, we will look forward to welcoming you again when next visiting the area.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

If you are looking to get an early flight out of Birmingham Airport, then this is a good option to look at. Included in the room rate is a week's parking and taxi fares to and from the airport and you are given a voucher with a reference number to quote on arriving back at the terminal

The rooms are clean and comfortable with free wi-fi and there is adequate bar and restaurant space

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you have baggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimPymont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arron W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a great start to your holiday with us.

When next flying from Birmingham airport, please contact us direct for the best available park and fly rates.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I've stayed here several time in business in the past. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Reception are helpful and the food is pretty good. Last week though felt like a different experience thanks to the people in room 411 next to mine in 17th March. Either the walls are seriously lacking soundproofing between these particular rooms, or the occupants were particularly noisy; I was kept awake until beyond midnight by loud are tying and swearing! to the point that the words being exchanged were audible rather than just general noise. Disappointing when I have had good experiences at this hotel in the past.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arron W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing The Manor Hotel once again. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotels comforts along with dinner and breakfast, however I am sorry to read of your sleepless night with us. I will ensure your feedback is shared with the relevant departments and an alternative room is allocated for you, for any future stays you have with us.

If I can be any further assistance then please do not hesitate to contact me at arron.wincott@manorhotelmeriden.co.uk

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Good location barely ten minutes from the motorway. We had booked an overnight stay and 15 nights parking at a very competitive rate, and flew from Birmingham early next morning. Room and dinner were fine, though no more than half-a-dozen people were eating in the huge restaurant, so no atmosphere. Taxi was waiting for us as requested very early in the morning, and met us at the airport on our return within about ten minutes of our 'phone call from the airport - excellent service. That evening we went to eat at The Bull's Head, just down the road, before driving home, and had a delicious meal. The pub was extremely busy considering it was a Monday evening, but I have since discovered it is well-known to users of the NEC! We plan to stay at The Manor Hotel next time we fly from Birmingham (our preferred airport).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pazzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arron W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a great start to your holiday with us.

When next flying from Birmingham airport, please contact us direct for the best available park and fly rates.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel when going to events at the LG Arena. It is only a few minutes away and the hotel is comfortable, and staff very friendly. Had a double and a family room and the rates were very competitive, breakfast was extremely good and dinner the night before was excellent. Would definitely go back when visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arron W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing The Manor Hotel once again whilst visiting the LG Arena. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotels comforts along with dinner and breakfast.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when attending another event at the LG Arena.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.3 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
3.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
4.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
3.4 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#4 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
Address: 127 Main Road, Meriden CV7 7NH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor NEC Birmingham)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb 4 Star Hotel, situated at the very Heart of England in the beautiful village of Meriden.Ideally located for The National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham, Coventry, Warwick and Stratford. Delicious dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing