We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay when in Meriden Warwickshire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Place to stay when in Meriden Warwickshire”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

A very well run Hotel, Very helpful staff, clean, four star food, Breakfast first class, well worth a visit, A good nights sleep ,will use this hotel again when we are next in Meriden. very handy for the NEC and Solihull. in all a very good weekend for both myself and my wife

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    446
    215
    76
    54
See reviews for
175
578
30
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Chose this Hotel due to its location to the NEC which we were visiting for the Motorcycle show. Glad i did as our stay was pretty good. Staff were pleasant, room was spotless, bed was very comfortable, food was good from the Houston grill. The breakfast buffet in the morning was very good and will set you up for the day. Reading other reviews there was no wedding parties during our time here so we had a quiet stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwakaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from being at the manor for my cousins wedding and I have to say what a fab time we all had !! Rooms cozy, nice big tv, good old teas maid and lovely hour shower. Breakfast was lovely in the Friday couldn't fault it but on the Saturday seemed just like a free for all.
Had to ask for cups for tea eventually had to take some if another table.
No teapots but luckily my mum already had one.
Checking in and out was easy.
All the staff friendly and helpful.
Thankyou for an amazing time and we will be back !!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank linzandrich2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shefford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Went here recently for their gourmet break, £89 for afternoon tea, dinner and stay (2 people).

A nice hotel and good value for money. We stayed in a superior room as part of the deal, no complaints and had everything we needed.

The 3 course meal was nice but didn't fill me. Everything was cooked and presented well, but the portions were too small for myself.

The restaurant and bar staff were great but the receptionists weren't exactly forthcoming. We had afternoon tea on arrival as part of our deal, there was no mention of this when we checked in and we had to push them for details.

Drinks were not cheap either, so despite the gourmet deal, they made their cash back on drinks.

All in all, a nice stay but I would like to try the a la carte when next time rather than the set one we had.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adsseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near coventry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this establishment this weekend to celebrate my graduation as part of an organised event via the university. This included a 3 course meal and disco; and we booked a double room for bed and breakfast. Upon arrival reception staff helpful and polite. We went to our room and as soon as I walked in I was disappointed with the standard of room 106. Although clean, we we sleeping on a pull out bed low to the floor, which I do not deem 4* standards and the room was not a true reflection of the hotels pictures on their website. The room was minimal with plain walls, no hairdryer and holes in the complimentary flannel. We dressed for the evening and entered the function room to see hotel staff sticking parts of the dance floor down with wood glue! This was a task I deemed inappropriate knowing it could have been completed prior to commencement of the event. We seated for dinner which could not be faulted. Food tasty and hot and service timely with alcohol prices what you would expect for a establishment of this rating. The in house disco was average playing older music despite guest requests for more modern music due to the age range in the room.
Overnight what sounded like loud extractor fans kept my partner and I awake. In the morning we went for breakfast and the service was exceptional we were seated quickly. The food was hot and buffet styled allowing you a choice of what to have. The restaurant was full and people were waiting to be seated for breakfast which resulted in staff asking the table next to us to leave if they had finished, which again is not what you would expect of a 4* hotel.
We then left the hotel and paid £75 for our 4* room with a pull out bed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatLou92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 718 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stopped off for a single overnight stay en route to the south of England. Spacious and clean car parks, comfortable room, polite and professional service especially in the restaurant. But the place was deserted - only three other dining tables in use in a room that could probably seat 100 guests! I think a number of other guests were enjoying bar maeals, rather than dining in the restaurant

The menu choices were excellent, we always like to try something 'different' that we might not ordinarily eat. The venison was superb.

The only niggle was a muddle over the bill with someone else's wine added to our bill. it was quickly resolved but still muddled - my glass of wine was eventually charged out at 40 pence rather than 4 pounds! Thank you Best Western!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.3 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
3.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
3.4 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
Address: 127 Main Road, Meriden, Solihull CV7 7NH, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Manor Nec Birmingham)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb 4 Star Hotel, situated at the very Heart of England in the beautiful village of Meriden.Ideally located for The National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham, Coventry, Warwick and Stratford. We are excited to announce that our new Marco Pierre White Steakhouse, Bar & Grill is now open; and this stunning restaurant offers affordable glamour and a delicious menu of fresh seasonal produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing