We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haigs Hotel(Balsall Common)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$36
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveler rating
574
507
232
90
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
507
232
90
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirmingham airportbar and grillpark and flylovely hotelflying from birminghammotorcycle museumlarge tvtrouser pressan early flightcourse dinnerwarwick castletaxi servicereception staffcar parkingstayed here for one nightbuffet styleplenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,130 - 1,135 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here for a conference which I helped to organise.
The room I had was pleasant and quiet, if a little anonymous.
Evening meal and breakfast were fine, although the conference lunch was poor - catering for a large number at one time seemed to over-stretch the hotel.
Conference organisation required quite a lot of chivvying to ensure that our requirements were met - the response from the hotel was always pleasant, but haphazard in its effectiveness. Emails were not always responded to.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Spent three nights, wished it had been more. Everything was great, especially the staff. Yvonne and Sue exceptional. Will be returning as soon as we can. The village of Meriden is delightful and we used the bus service to and from both Coventry and Birmigham, which was a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackrodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The Manor Hotel was the perfect venue for our wedding. All the staff were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We had about 50 people booked in as guests and they all said the rooms were excellent. All the rooms had big screen televisions coffee and tea making facilities and all the other facilities you expect of a top quality hotel. I would definately highly recomend this hotel for any function as the function room is of a very high standard and the staff very friendly and always on hand to meet your every needs. Also loads of great opportunities for great photographs inside and out of the hotel, there is an amazing chandelier on a winding staircase in the reception that we had some lovely photos taken on, and the grounds outside make for lovely photos especially when the flowers are out in bloom. Excellent all round hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for the night before flying from Birmingham. Excellent meal (bit price - but hey we were on holiday). Rooms clean and comfortable - included taxi arrived promptly. Would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indian_queen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Select a better choice of room and tick all the boxes . Big TV , tea / coffee , trouser press , quality Iron and board , nice biscuits , water etc .

Well presented hotel with pleasant not forny staff . Much better accommodation for NEC visitors than the way over priced on site hotels or poor quality offerings of Solihull .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews