We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family bank hoilday weekend away”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Selsey, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RachC03
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Too filthy to stay the night!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
10
people found this review helpful

Booked via TripAdvisor, arrived early and had to wait until 4pm to check in as was told it wouldn't be ready until then. Collected the keys from reception and made our way to the caravan and as soon as opening the door discovered it hadn't been cleaned whatsoever. Very strong smell of dogs and dog hairs covering every surface with thick layer of dust in most places. I had 2 young children with me (4+1years) who opened the cupboard to find some board games but also a rusty hooped earring! My daughter asked to use the loo, so I took her to the bathroom and saw what a state the toilet seat was in, it was disgusting, had urine underneath and was chipped and desperately needs replacing! The double bedroom stank of damp/mould and the bed had yet again more dog hairs and stains on the bedding. I opened the cupboard in the room to find a baby highchair which was covered in mould! At this point I rang the owner and asked who had cleaned it, her reply was that she'd personally done it that day and when I mentioned that it was not very clean, I was told that everyone has different standards and that perhaps mine are too high! It's an old caravan, granted, but that isn't an excuse for it to be dirty. And to of had my children staying in there, I just couldn't. I left and was told to leave it unlocked and the keys inside and they'd be collected later, the next day they still hadn't been collected so I had to ring reception to get them to go and pick them up as I was worried if someone entered and did damage/stole items I'd have my deposit taken! A member of bunn Leisures team also did an inspection and found it to be below standard. I have now received most of my money back and luckily had family staying in the park that night so we stayed with them, otherwise it was a 2 hour journey back home! To be told this was just my opinion I was horrified. I'm sure that toilet seat alone is enough to make most people disgusted. These are just some of the photos I have taken and as you can see there is clearly no standard of cleanliness!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
This customer had family staying on site. When they arrived they realised their family had a spare bedroom. They then made the the excuse that the caravan was unclean so that they could get their money back and stay in the other caravan. We duly obliged immdiately with a full refund as we do not like dealing with people who lie. This was unfortunate as we had had to turn other people who wanted to book away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dollie200...
2 reviews
“Fab holiday home”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Fantastic holiday home. We only stayed for 1 night, but everything you need. Very homely. Deborah is very efficient with any queries. Thank you for letting us stay In your home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhscobbie
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Party weekend”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Arrived on cold evening,got heated up in no time. Very nice caravan, and Debra was most helpful from start to finish . We had a great stay and would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim G
1 review
“Excellent 10/10!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My favourite caravan me and my children come to bunn 3/4 times a year and always privately rent but this caravan was by far my favourite! Was so homeley and cosy I really could not fault it and the owner Deborah was such a lovely lady helped us out short notice so thank you so so much after an awful expirence at a previous caravan this for sure topped our holiday Will be booking again very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
It was lovely to have you and your family as our guests, we do hope that you will come and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllRoo
Buckinghamshire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fabulous one night-stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely caravan in a very peaceful position, next to a large field and footpaths so ideal if you have a dog :) Easy booking, really appreciate being able to book for one night as this isn't possible in most caravans. Beautiful weather supplied too!
We will be back...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing