We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great value”
Review of Fisherman's Joy

Fisherman's Joy
Ranked #17 of 19 Restaurants in Selsey
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, great value”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Ate with family for Sunday Lunch. Food was very good and very reasonably priced. Was very busy on our visit but this service was still good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank b2rty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    9
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

What a great place, staff are very friendly and helpful. The bar is nice and comfortable and the restaurant is great. Food is piping hot and you will do well to find better, its very tasty and served quickly.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dontmesswithdadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We were just staying down the road and fancied an early dinner locally. Lots of the other places in the area didn't open until 6pm or 6.30pm but we were able to get seated by 5.30pm.
The place is nice and clean and bright with a few large tables ( we ate in the bar area) we ordered at the bar and quite quickly a lovely hamburger and chips and a steak with peppercorn sauce and areasonably priced spaghetti bolognese for a 3 year old. It was all really tasty. . Only small note was we asked for a rare steak but it was medium.. it was very nice though and the price was good.
If staying in the area again I would visit again to sample other items on the menu as well. ... yummy

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clarems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

with 2 choices of Sunday lunch and a vegetarian wellington , plus specials boards and a good value 3 courses for £14.95, 10 of us sat down for lunch, in small room that felt rather hot, we asked if the aircon could be put on, but was told it was warm air heater , but they would open the doors and windows to cool the room, then the food started arriving, well we all forgave the heat of the room, the food was well presented, home cooked, delicious and huge portions, if you are nearby or even a drive away try this place. but do book in advance as it was packed as its a small restaurant, the service was good, limited parking available, but remember to wear summer clothes to fully enjoy it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spirited74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots on offer, BBQ in garden GREAT!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Large pub and garden with sky sports on two TV's. BBQ in garden, very family friendly. Function rooms also available for party's.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Joy also viewed

 
 
Selsey, West Sussex
Selsey, West Sussex
 

Been to Fisherman's Joy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing