We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday heaven - weather permitting !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selsey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bunn Leisure Holiday Park
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We owned two static caravans here from 2000 to 2010 & loved every minute of our time here - so recently we stayed at a friends caravan as we've been missing the place.

Everything here is really top notch - especially the entertainment.

We'd recommend West Sands especially as the new beach is coming on a treat & all one needs for a great British holiday is here - all it needs is for the the sun to shine !

Probably the best holiday caravan park in the U.K. if not Europe.

Room Tip: Choose a new or newish 8 berth caravan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BunnLeisure, Public Relations Manager at Bunn Leisure Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time in writing your review of holidaying with us at Bunn Leisure and glad you had a wonderful return visit plus a great holiday. Hope to be welcoming you back soon

Bunn Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 600 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved it here!
Could not think of a better place to visit!

All of the staff were friendly and welcoming and couldn't do more for you. The entertainment was fantastic, something for everyone to do and such a variety.

Brilliant choice of restaurants and places to eat and drink whilst the entertainers took care of the kids and made sure they wanted for nothing! The Teamstars were great with the kids and a good laugh, Megan and Kirsty definitely made my stay more enjoyable!

Absolutely brilliant and I would recommend this place a hundred times to anyone and everyone, young or old. This place is brilliant!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BunnLeisure, Public Relations Manager at Bunn Leisure Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time in providing us with a wonderful review and are pleased that you had such a great holiday with us. We hope you will be returning soon and look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Staff are fab! Entertainment is fantastic! Just booked our 4th holiday here! Would recommend to any one! In fact I did.. My friends loved their stay too!! Roll on June 2013- darts weekend! We have booked an 8 berth van on west sands! Looking forward to seeing the new beach!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

There are no words in the English dictionary that are good enough to explain this holiday park. From the minute we arrived, the atmosphere there was fantastic, customer service was perfect and the entertainment was second to none.

We had a caravan fairly close to the Embassy Club and the take away. We weren't kept awake, and there was no noise with people leaving the club at night either, even with the windows open.

The caravan had everything you could think of. I was really impressed. The cupboard space in the main bedroom was completely unbelievable. I felt obliged that I needed to fill at least half of them, but failed miserably.

The only complaint I would have about the whole stay, is the complete shambles it is of people queuing and entering the club at 7pm, and the amount of people in the club made it extremely difficult to enjoy the whole evening. I would highly suggest some air conditioning is needed.

Other than that, it was a great stay, or as the kids say these days: "Totes Amazballs"

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amilo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have been to this park several times now. We initially found it as a campsite, then started to rent caravans! It's not everyone's cup of tea I will be honest, but it depends what you are looking for. As a campsite it's cheap, very clean and well tended and wc block and showers are very well maintained. Plenty of tap points on site. It's about 10 mins walk via caravan park to the beach and main facilities at West Sands. Bunn leisure has four parks plus the campsite. Each park is connected but each has a very different style and pace. Owners tend to gravitate to green lawns or white sands that are quieter. The main hubb which is close to beach and facilities is West Sands where there is a fish and chip shop, burger bar, pizza point, children's club, main stage featuring top acts nightly, huge arcade, swimming pool, sauna, gym and restaurants. There is a sports bar and adults only bar. You can catch the bunni train fom here to any caravan park and half way to the campsite! So, there is plenty to do! Plenty to offer on site....however, the arcade can feel crowded with a large variety of people from all walks of life having a break.....none the less it always feels safe, fun, relaxed and pleasant and everyone gets along. Little kids love the bunni club and the kids entertainments, older ones like the arcade and disco! Now, the new beach!! Bunn have spent millions building a man made beach from the hopeless steep one of pebbles that was. It's magnificent. It's transformed the coastline ad this year (2013) will be its first full operational year, and I am looking forward to seeing it on a sunny day. Previously we would take a walk to the Witterings (30 mins down coast track). Well done bunn! At the end of the day it's a British holiday on a caravan park, you get out of it what you put into it. My little one loves the caravan and we did the Mathis and find renting several times a year (up to 7) cheaper than ownership here as site fees to 3k a year! We love the flexibility, tryin new locations around the park and being able to take th dog and go for plenty of walks. You will be pushed to find a better spot for a week if you want a site with facilities, pools entertainment etc. however if you want a quiet weekend break, stay at green lawn or another site and not west sands. Then you can take it or leave it! All in all, a great site with lots to see and do.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Sally_Asling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I brought a 28x10 park home new about 2 years a go and i think that it is the best buy that i have ever made and i am happy with the caravan park and the caravan it was good value for money and it came with the first yesrs site fees and meny extras i would go so far as to say that i could not of got the caravan and the extras any where else for what i paid at bunns thank you for the lovely caravan that your company sold me i injoy it very much daniel white horse

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielselsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

During a normal wet English summer we decided to try the camping grounds at Bunn leisure, as even with the rain there would be plenty to do...................... Out of the tent and a drive to the "Entertainment Complex", Firstly there was no parking anywhere, twice around the flooded car park then eventually down the road that leads to a building site, (apparently a new Bunn Leisure hotel under construction)..and eventually parking on the road a long way away. The complex was packed solid with like minded entertainment seekers, oh well onto the pool complex then "Sorry one of the pools is closed, the main pool is so full of people we are not letting any more in, can you come back in 45 minutes" ? ..............We did go back and was let in an hour later, the poolside was dirty so left quickly. Into the tiny shop............... Crazy, for a venue of this size the shop is rediculously small, we could not move, if someone stopped in the aisle so did everyone else. However.............. the restaurant upstairs was completely empty we wondered if this was a testament to the food on offer and decided to go to Chichester for something to eat. Possibly the best advice I could give is do not go to Bunn Leisure when heavy rain and strong winds are expected ...............bit like the english summer

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BunnLeisure, Front Office Manager at Bunn Leisure Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2015

Thank you for taking the time in writing you review, we value all feedback from our guests and we shall look further in to your comments with hope that you may provide us the opportunity in welcoming you back to our park sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Bunn Leisure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selsey
7.9 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
658 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
7.1 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Seal
The Seal
#2 of 4 in Selsey
247 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vincent Lodge
Vincent Lodge
#2 of 4 in Selsey
68 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Coast Yard
The Coast Yard
#1 of 4 in Selsey
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunn Leisure Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunn Leisure Holiday Park

Address: Mill Lane, Selsey PO20 9BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Selsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Selsey
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning holidays on the south coast. Bunn Leisure holiday park has unique 4 holiday villages located in 1 idyllic location in Selsey, West Sussex. Bunn Leisure Holidays provide the very best breaks jam packed with family, fun, seaside and fun-shine and boost all types of accommodation, facilities and services all connected by its very own curtesy bus. Bunn Leisure's has all standard of accommodation for any budget from static holiday homes to luxurious beachside houses and cottages perfect for that BIG family and friends getaway. For those who like to bring they're own home then they'll fall in love with Bunn Leisure 5* camping and Touring at Warner Farm Village. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bunn Leisure Holiday Park Selsey, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing