We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We were very comfortable”
Lifeboat View!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lifeboat View!
View from the balcony Lounge with furnished balcony with stunning sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Lifeboat View!
View from the balcony
Lounge with furnished balcony with stunning sea views
Dining room
Enclosed sunny garden
Conservatory
Fully equipped kitchen
Master Bedroom
Large twin room
Sea views from the top bunk
Ground floor self contained flat
Dining Room / Lounge
Enter a caption for your photo
A bit of picturesque history. The sea lock at the end of the Chichester Canal
Gets a bit stormy in Winter!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Selsey, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hans L
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We were very comfortable”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My partner and I were looking for a 2 bed room property. (one for us and one for her if I snored) We chose this property for it's location, over looking the sea, shops and pub near by and a green across the road for the dog. My partner complained in the visitors book that there was no dishwasher, but she had a very good one "Me" as I did all the washing drying and putting away.
There was a good fish and chip shop close by and a number of take away that would deliver free or for a small charge. I liked the kitchen which we used for breakfasts and some evening meals.
We felt comfortable and relaxed during are stay and had no problems organising are stay, getting the keys or returning them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday house for families”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My family, including six adults, three children and a baby, had a very enjoyable week staying at Lifeboat View. It is in a very good position with views to the sea but also within walking distance to local shops, playground etc. The house is extremely well equipped - the owners have thought of everything! The location is a very good base to explore other resorts along the coast and also has a frequent bus service into Chichester.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fortunately we were 8 as 10 would have been difficult
Liked least: The weather!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanna P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dissapointing Response”
Reviewed August 17, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Booked this house 6 months in advance, corresponding with the letting agents. Received email for confirmation and paid in advance. Emailed 2 weeks before arrival to check everything was still ok and was told it was all fine and what to do on arrival and contacts for during the stay. Was informed to collect the keys from the next door neighbour at 2.00pm on day of arrival. Called this lady an hour before we arrived to say we were on our way and she knew nothing of us coming. We arrived to be met by her and the cleaners who she had contacted, they apologized that we could not get in as they were not expecting us. We called the agents, who said it was down to the owner, called the owner and he said it was down to the agents. The cleaners let us in to leave most of our things in the back room and perishable foods in the fridge and said they would do their best to get it ready in about 3 hours. We got in around 5.30 whilst the ladies finished the upstairs rooms. All praise to them and the lovely lady next door and shame to the Agents and Owner for putting them in such an embarrassing situation.So to sum it up, Agents and Owner useless, obviously once they have your money they are not bothered, have had no apology from the owner whose responsibility it is, no offer of any compensation for the delay to the start of our holiday and inconvenience, so if you book this house you may be taking a chance as to whether you get in when you arrive. Will say that the house itself was fine, no problem at all, but next year we will be looking elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The house was fine
Liked least: Attitude of Owner/ Agent
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$114
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing