We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was a nice stay in a nice apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Showing the front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Showing the front of the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Showing the front of the property
The Family Bathroom
View of the beach in front of our property
Enjoying messing about on the water directly off beach opposite property
Our dog enjoying a moonlight stroll on the beach
panoramic view of beach by coastguard station.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Selsey, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
youngathe...
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent position”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Only here for weekend as visiting relations. Whilst property was very clean with comfortable beds, we felt that to stay for longer would have be very awkward due to water flow being very slow in bath. In fact, a soak in bath was abandoned. Water was hot in other areas though. We left note for owners concerning this matter .As a result we give three star rating and would not recommend to friends or family .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeenB47
1 review
“It was a nice stay in a nice apartment”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Friendly people and a nice apartment just near the sea, we enjoyed our stay very much, perhaps next year again.

Linda, Maarten en Leen Butter

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay, you are welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay36
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beachfront...Lovely & Welcoming Apartment”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As a family of four we had a lovely stay in Selsey, and chose a great apartment a stones throw from the beach. The kids loved the free 'Wifi' as they say 'True happiness is discovering free Wifi!'...they also loved Chaplins in town for ice-cream and milkshakes. The Riviera in town has a great menu for grown ups and children.
We also travelled to Dorset so this was a great stop over to break the trip up.
Will definitely be booking again, especially knowing this apartment is clean and in a great location, with the beach, a park in either direction from your doorstop, a pub three minutes away and a comfortable stay...Superb!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you, our aim is to try and make sure our guests enjoy their break, hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simon j
barton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment in great location”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've just stayed at this lovely 2 bed apartment on the Selsey sea front. The location is great, the beach (although pebbles) is straight in front of the house. Very clean and tidy apartment with some lovely touches from the owners. Julie was there to met up on the first day and showed us around explaining where things were and even brought some amenities (bread/milk/cheese even wine!) There is tea/coffee/hot chocolate in the apartment and everything to cook/prepare food and it felt like home from home. Very quite at night and felt very safe.
The local pub (The Lifeboat Inn) is only 2-5 mins down the road and with very friendly staff. The food is ok, but if you can find The Seal in Selsey this was one of our favourite meals out. Make sure you visit the RNLI centre and there are 2 Crab shops along the sea front, Julies and Potters.
Selsey high street is only 15-20 mins walk away and has lots going on for a small village, Cafes (Chaplins great for milkshakes) Restaurants, local shops and even a Boots. Make sure you visit 'The Shop' very friendly staff and nice gifts.
There is an Asda's and a Costa's, but these are further away and would need to drive.
A day trip to Chichester centre is good, lots of shops again, but also a Cathedral to visit.
Overall a very pleasant visit (our reason to visit Selsey was we had a day planned at the Goodwood races on the Wednesday ((but it was a washout)) and wanted to stay somewhere) and we picked the perfect spot and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you for your honest review, you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevenk19...
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for a long weekend in May it was myself wife and 2 children. The place is fantastic with everything u need and with having the big green in front was great to fly kites with children and having the beach so close was perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing