We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, exceptionally well equipped home from home...”
other travelers have booked this property
Rosebud Cottage is at the end of a Victorian terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosebud Cottage is at the end of a Victorian terrace.
The cottage is especially light and bright. The cosy sitting room has all you need: TV, Blu Ray/ DVD / CD player, games, guide books and maps
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Rosebud Cottage is at the end of a Victorian terrace.
The cottage is especially light and bright.
The cosy sitting room has all you need: TV, Blu Ray/ DVD / CD player, games, guide books and maps
Make the most of your visit with the local guidebooks and maps.
The well equipped separate kitchen has all mod cons
Dine at the cottage .. or treat yourselves to a meal at a local restaurant?
This is my favourite room at Rosebud Cottage with an especially calm, peaceful atmosphere...
I hope you will sleep well on the comfortable mattress...
You'll find a selection of novels to read!
The attractive spacious single bedroom ...
You'll find plenty of space to store your luggage..
The modern shower room is on the ground floor so may not be suitable for anyone with mobility issues
Rosebud Cottage is in a quiet side street -
 minutes from independent shops, cafes and restaurants!
Relax outside in the pretty cottage garden - with a cup of tea or glass of wine?
The picturesque High Street has wonderful independently run shops, pubs and restaurants.
Watch out for butterflies!
Historic Church Street is within a 10 minute walk. The local museum and Norman Church are both here.
Make sure you indulge in a cream tea in the High Street!
The lovely 'Steyning Bowl' Just a short walk away!
Poppies and other wild flowers are beautiful in the summer months!
The Sussex coast is just 6 miles away. Take a dip in the sea?
Make sure you visit Brighton and its famous Pavilion (open all year!)
Brighton beach and pier ... the winter is a quiet time here!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Steyning, Horsham District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jill L
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy, exceptionally well equipped home from home, highly recommended”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had an extended trip to the UK staying in various cottages around the country, and found Rosebud Cottage to be one of the best equipped and most comfortable of all. Although the cottage is compact, everything has been extremely well thought out and all the space utilized, making it a pleasure to stay in. It is spotlessly clean, everything works and is obviously well maintained with meticulous attention to detail. Both beds are wonderfully comfortable and the bedrooms quiet, ensuring a good night's sleep. The kitchen is thoughtfully equipped making it easy to whip up a meal as everything needed is right there in the cupboards. The bathroom is also well thought out, with a shower over a full size bath, both with excellent function. No dodgy plumbing here, and WiFi worked great too. On arrival at Rosebud Cottage there was a selection of teas and coffees, and a delicious cake too. As well as the usual tourist information the bookshelves were a treasure of interesting information on the local area such as the walks that could be had in Steyning and the surrounding countryside. Some of the walks started at the cottage with no need for wheels of any sort. The location is super convenient, Rosebud Cottage being a 2 minute walk from the high street with all it's attractions and a stone's throw from open fields. We felt completely at home as the cottage was wonderfully warm and comfortable, everything worked and Jenny obviously took a great deal of pride in her lovely property. Would love to stay again on future visits, in fact we decided we could happily live there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was warm, comfortable, convenient and had great WiFi
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
I am very happy to hear such positive comments - thank you. It is true that I take a pride in my cottage. I do hope you will be able to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayl29
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Location and accommodation perfect. ..”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed a week in Rosebud cottage which is in the village of Steyning locate in West Sussex. ..the cottage was fully equipped and we wanted for nothing it was beautiful. ..the village itself was at our doorstep and made eating out very easy. ..plenty to choose from plus a variety of stores providing everything you need for a gourmet meal at home if you are so inclined. ..location was brilliant close to so many places easy to drive around and also good bus trip into Brighton. ..all in all a wonderful holiday. ..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you really liked both my cottage and Steyning. I do hope you will be able to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabett...
Kendenup, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming and well-appointed cottage in the heart of the South Downs”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

After the long flight from Australia and train down from London to Steyning it was so good to step inside this delightful cottage. There was even a tea tray laid with a fresh cake to welcome me. Much care and attention to detail has made this a charming little cottage, tastefully and sympathetically decorated and furnished. There is everything you could possibly need (including WIFI). The South Downs are literally on your doorstep, The Star Inn is across the road, and the local tennis club warmly welcomes visitors! I would recommend the Sussex Produce Company for great meals, and there are cafes serving excellent coffee and morning and afternoon teas in this friendly village. Thank you Jenny!

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I do hope you will be able to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britt B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic cottage in lovely setting”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Having decided to visit the UK on a short walking holiday, I was delighted to find Rosebud Cottage ticked all the right boxes.
Traditional, pretty and comfortable accommodation, set in a beautiful, well kept garden, right next to ideal walking country. It was also conveniently situated just a couple of minutes walk from the well-equipped high street of the very pleasant and picturesque small town of Steyning.
Another bonus was the close proximity to Brighton and the South Coast, which were easily accessible, even though I didn't have a car!
All in all, highly recommended.
Britt, Norway

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location. Wonderful garden. Very pretty, well kept cottage
Liked least: Smallish kitchen, but very well equipped
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. I am so glad to hear you appreciated both the cottage and its location. I do hope you will stay another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincentdo...
Merrimac, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Find”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our 30th wedding aniversary and decided on a trip to the UK. Although we have relatives in England, we thought we needed our own accomodations. Upon the recommendation of a friend, we decided on Rosebud Cottage in W. Sussex England. It was an unexpected slice of heaven! The cottage upon arrival, was spotless, cozy and well kept. It had 2 lovely bedrooms, well furnished. The cottage is located within a 10 minute drive to the train station with accesability to Brighton and London. This cottage came with a washer and full kitchen in case we decided to eat in. The comfortable living room was equipped with a flat screen TV, DVD player and digital radio with IPOD dock but most important WiFi!! Although the garden was a little chilly to sit out in, I could see Spring flowers showing their faces! I would highly recommend this charming cottage to fellow travelors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm and cozyness of this tradtional English cottage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I do hope you will be able to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gegoux M
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2015
Many thanks for your lovely comments about my cottage. I am so glad you liked it and hope you will stay again.
Merci beaucoup! Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rieneke v
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2015
Thank you so much ......
Hartelijk bedankt! Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing