We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good-value hotel with pool and good restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Geroldswil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Geroldswil
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geroldswil
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A good-value hotel with pool and good restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

- Easy to find
- Friendly welcome
- Lovely, quiet room, good bathroom
- Can use nice leisure centre pool free of charge
- Ate in very pleasant pizza/pasta restaurant in hotel complex
- Good breakfast

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    47
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
19
10
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

If you dont want to waste your money in staying in a luxury hotel and you just need a good neat and clean place with basic facilities then its the best deal you can get in/near Zurich. I stayed with my wife and my 1.5 year old kid for 5 nights.. i travelled almost all famous places of Swtzerland during my visit and i have no regrets with this accomodation. Breakfast was good and room was very clean.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanishJafri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2010

I booked this hotel through Octopus travel at a price of 40USD.. total value for money.. they have check in at 2PM..

we were made to wait till 3PM before raiased our voices and they quickly put us in other room..

But then total value for money as it is outskirts of zurich ... 20 minutes away from zurich station... you need to take a bus from Diekiton station...

With breakfast this is value every penny... and you have free internet on a shared PC :)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnishaBalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
1,421 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 873 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2008

Geroldswil is a very small village outside of Zurich. This hotel is part of a small community center that includes a supermarket (Coop), a Catholic church, post office, a few shops and restaurants.

The room was very spartan but served the purpose with a clean bed and shower.

There is a breakfast buffet that is included with the room. It included eggs and bacon, yogurts, cereals, breads, cheese, cold meats, and fruit along with a variety of juices and hot coffees and teas.

The persons at the reception desk speak English.

It is located across the street from a bus station where a bus leaves every 15 minutes for the Dietikon train station where you catch a train (leaving every 15-20 minutes) for Zurich. The whole trip is about a half hour from the hotel to the Zurich HB.

  • Liked — Easy to get to Zurich
  • Disliked — Lack of options in the village
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ct-cruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2007

Geroldswil is an outer suburb of Zurich. It's a good hour from the center, with no direct transport (bus or car to a nearby station, then a train).

Geroldswil itself is an extremely quite place with nothing to do or see, so don't treat it as anything but a place to sleep.

Having said that, it's very comfortable, the rooms are large and new-looking, the beds excellent, and the staff very friendly (and speak good English).

It's very good value compared with hotels in the center of Zurich.

I didn't take any photos, because there was nothing attractive to see.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, large rooms, price
  • Disliked — Isolation, distance to attractions
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abell_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geroldswil
1.7 mi away
Sorell Hotel Arte
Sorell Hotel Arte
#1 of 2 in Spreitenbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel IDEA
Hotel IDEA
#2 of 2 in Spreitenbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.8 mi away
Globales Conti
Globales Conti
#2 of 2 in Dietikon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sommerau Ticino Hotel
Sommerau Ticino Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dietikon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
6.3 mi away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#39 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#3 of 9 in Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Geroldswil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Geroldswil

Property: Hotel Geroldswil
Address: Huebwiesenstrasse 36, Geroldswil 8954, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Geroldswil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geroldswil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Geroldswil 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and immerse yourself in a world of comfort and charm. Hotel Geroldswil is a business hotel which is steeped in tradition and located in the Limmat Valley. There are 71 guest rooms, decorated to glow with timeless elegance. In the Brasserie Geroldswil we will treat you to French delicacies, and in our pizzeria to authentic Italian culinary delights. In addition, a modern, fully-equipped conference center for meetings, seminars, banquets and concerts for as many as 450 people is available. Roberto Carpentieri General Manager and the team at the Hotel Geroldswil are looking forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Geroldswil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Geroldswil Canton Of Zurich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing