We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!”
Review of Lucknam Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lucknam Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Oh my god! Had a brilliant birthday treat here, a spa day, an awesome location, fantastic facilities, welcoming and attentive staff and excellent food. Recommend the full body massage. Looking forward to going back again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatboyslimfast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 697 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed on the 30th - 1st June for two nights in a grand suite. The friendly service provided by staff was excellent throughout the stay. The spa facilities were good, and we enjoyed the two treatments we each had. We ate in the brassiere on both evenings and the food was good, although if staying for more than two nights the vegetarian options would have been repetitive. My partner sent the steak back on the second night as it was tough & overcooked, this was dealt with swiftly and replaced with another one. The beds were comfortable, although it would have been nice to have had a choice of pillows. We opted for room service for breakfast on both mornings, and this was delivered smoothly, was nicely set up in the room, and we felt had a good range of options. We enjoyed afternoon tea in the drawing room on our last day, and would recommend trying this. We have stayed in some lovely hotels around the world, and this is one of the best we've stayed in within the UK, we would happily return & recommend the hotel to others considering a peaceful, relaxing break

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rll85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

What can I say a absolutely fantastic meal and service. Credit to the whole team, from the moment we were meet at reception. to the very end of the evening. The whole experience was perfect, the staff had so much knowledge. I came here with my wife for my birthday meal and cant wait to come back. We have had afternoon tea before, which was very good but the service and food for diner passed all expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank bigbaz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We bookes this place through mr and mrs smith and it was the highlight of our roadtrip. Excellent food from michelin star chef, friendly staff and great location. Our stable room was small but fully equiped. The spa favilities are up to date and nicely designed. Lots of space and i loved drinking wine in the library area. Very near to bath which is a great town to visit. We will be back

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mentrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here 19-21st May. We were very impressed as soon as we drove through the double electric gates at he entrance to the hotel with a lovely tree lined drive up to the main house. We were met by Peter, the manager and the Conceirge who took our luggage from the car and then parked it for us. We were shown to our room which was in the courtyard and our luggage was already there! We ate in the brasserie on the first night and the food was excellent, we thought this couldn't be beaten, however, we ate in the Park the next night and the food was the best we have ever sampled! It definitely merits it's Michelin star! Not only was the food first class, the service from the staff was excellent. The spa facilities are incredible and lovely pool. There is horse riding to if you feel fit! Will definitely return at some point to this fabulous hotel but it is very expensive! You certainly get treated like a V.I.P.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahunter1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at Lucknam Park from 20-24th May 2014. My partner has stayed there before and loved it, so after the sad death of my father last month, when we were looking for a relaxing break, it seemed the perfect time to find out if his reports were true.
I have to say they were. This is a truly marvellous place where nothing is too much trouble for an attentive and courteous staff. The food is superb and the spa is quite simply the best I have ever experienced.
We stayed in the main house in a comfortably and traditionally furnished room with ample space and a lovely aspect over the courtyard. The bathroom was spacious and well equipped, with gorgeous Anne Semonin toiletries - one of the brands used in the spa.
Public rooms are tastefully decorated, quiet and refined - just what you want from the "country house" experience. The grounds are enormous with a great variation of habitats from manicured lawns stretching to wilder edges lined with enormous trees. Pasture areas and horses complete the idyll.
The spa building is a couple of minutes walk from the main hotel and is a self-contained health club that nearby residents can join also. It has a lovely brasserie - we ate there on a couple of nights - and the food and service were superb.
The pool is the best spa facility I have seen, its enormous! So great to be able to have a proper swim. The hydro-pool is half inside-half outside - you press a button and the glass partition slides back. We had one really hot day where swimming outside was lovely, but in fact I enjoyed it more on a rainy day, luxuriating in the hot water as it poured down all around!
I had a treatment - a facial and eye session, my partner had a full body massage. Both highly recommended.
The formal restaurant in the hotel, "The Park" is a must if you enjoy fine dining. We ate there twice and both times the experience was right up there with the best meals I have had. Beautiful food, wonderfully presented and skilfully served. The Michelin star is well earned and fully deserved.
I cannot recommend Lucknam Park highly enough. Of course, it is an expensive place to stay and is of a style that will not appeal to everyone. But if you appreciate quality, love great service in beautiful surroundings and are looking for a few days of completely stress-free living, then I really doubt you could pick a better place. It was just what I needed, after recent very tough times.
Many thanks to all the team for their superb service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinyclanger16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Lucknam Park has it all, a magnificent historic house, idillic setting, glorious rooms, mouthwatering food (the langoustine were remarkable), friendly and skilled service and a fabulous new spa with in/out jacuzzi, large swimming pool and Japanese salt room. We had a great ride through the fields and our daughter was pleased to see the new born foal. The hotel is a short distance from Bath a visit to which is a must. We have been before and we will return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detekter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colerne
2.9 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
10.1 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
871 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
760 reviews
18.5 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
893 reviews
9 mi away
Bowood Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucknam Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucknam Park

Address: Studs Farm Lucknam Park, Colerne SN14 8AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Colerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colerne
Price Range: $327 - $778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lucknam Park 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lucknam Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucknam Park Hotel Colerne
Lucknam Park Chippenham
Lucknam Park Hotel Chippenham
Lucknam Park Colerne, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing