We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to get over jet lag!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lucknam Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lucknam Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colerne
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to get over jet lag!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the Lucknam Park hotel on the front end of our trip. It was a great choice. Lovely people, amazing grounds, and a nice big room. The food was wonderful. We chose to eat in the brasserie rather than the formal restaurant. Everything was delightful.
Our one and only complaint was the heater in the room. It was stuck in the on position. We had to sleep with the windows wide open. We mentioned it to the staff but for some reason it could not be repaired. Other than that one little glitch it was excellent.
We both had a massage and it was a very nice spa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janetkcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    118
    28
    15
    2
See reviews for
121
349
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Marlow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

There are two things that shine above all else with this hotel. The first is the attitude of the staff, they cannot do enough for you. It is in no way over powering or too much, they have it just right, outstanding.

The other is the Park restaurant. What a superb, slick operation. The food is delicious, it is fantastic value, and in no way is it pretentious. It is up there with some of the best I have been too.

There are a few gripes like a sommelier who doesn't really listen and a few other bits but there will always be something.

All in all it was very good, give it a go.

Room Tip: There is no sound insulation in the old stable block, go for an upstairs room, noise travels down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulBMarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We return to Lucknam on a regular basis. The atmosphere is great and the staff are getting to know us which makes us feel right at home. Location is excellent for Bath and the west country. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially with the new Spa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife went there during last bank holiday in may and loved this place.
A bit expensive though , but I guess due to the exclusive retreat and the few rooms available.
Restaurants are really great there ; the Park is Michelin star and the other more casual but good as well.
One of the best England kept secrects!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

From the moment you arrive and your luggage is unpacked and your car whisked away (without charge) you start to relax. The rooms are great and the towels fluffy. Fantastic breakfasts along with excellent food in the Brasserie. Wellies are even provided for walks in the grounds but don't be tempted to run around the perimeter, It's a VERY long way!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went to Lucknam Park with our three kids (10, 13 and 15) for three nights. We had chosen the hotel because it offers a number of activities to keep us and the kids amused. We had a fabulous time. I cannot praise the staff enough. They were all so friendly and helpful (especially the staff in the stables and in the restaurants).

The boys all enjoyed their clay pigeon shooting and came away saying they had learnt a lot, I had a fabulous afternoon in the spa having a hot stone therapy and we all enjoyed the spa pool (no time restrictions on kids staying in the hotel using the pool - this could be annoying if you are away on a romantic break though!). I loved the inside/outside pool and the Japanese salt room. The grounds and gardens are beautiful. The hotel has bikes you can borrow if you fancy a trip out - some people just borrowed them to cycle down the drive and back! We had dinner one evening in the main restaurant - which definitely lived up to its Michelin rating. The Brasserie was also excellent although the portions at breakfast are quite small for teenage boys....

The only complaints I would have were that our rooms looked rather tired and could do with an upgrade. The shower wasn't very powerful and took a long time to get to the right temperature. Our room was also right by a door to the outside which the maids came through early in the mornings to get to a store cupboard and it sounded like they were opening our room door. For the price of the stay I might have expected more. We didn't see any other rooms so it may be that we were unlucky.

Overall we had a wonderful stay and I would definitely recommend the hotel for a trip away with kids.

Room Tip: Our room was number 41 - avoid it if you like a lie in in the mornings. The rooms upstairs would ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldfishLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have just stayed at this hotel for 1 night on a stopover from London to Wales. As soon as we arrived we were warmly welcomed and shoed around the hotel. Room was comfortable and large with fantastic views. Spend the morning in the spa swimming and relaxing and then had a massage. The spa was quiet all morning and felt as we had the place to ourselves. The hotel seemed like a private house, people playing croquet on the lawns, horse riding in the paddock next door and can hear people shooting in the distance. Will be popping back for longer next time to re charge the batteries! service was impeccable and fast. Well done to all a great trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filemon_194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colerne
6.8 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
10.1 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Bowood Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
2.6 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
18.5 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucknam Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucknam Park

Property: Lucknam Park
Address: Studs Farm Lucknam Park, Colerne SN14 8AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Colerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lucknam Park 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lucknam Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucknam Park Hotel Colerne
Lucknam Park Chippenham
Lucknam Park Hotel Chippenham
Lucknam Park Colerne, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing