We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lucknam Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Rudloe Arms(Corsham)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Mill Hotel(Batheaston)
$135
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$294
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
537
131
33
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
131
33
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark restaurantequestrian centremichelin starhydrotherapy pooldrawing roommain restaurantafternoon teathe main housecookery schoolamazing spahorse ridingjapanese saltlong drivewaymodern spaamazing groundsspa treatmentscountry house hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 725 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

A pre Christmas treat and it did not disappoint. The first impact was the wonderful concierge who just made us feel very at ease and welcome. The room was great, the spa was spectacular. Must try the Japanese salt steam room. The Park restaurant was delightful and impeccable service and stunning food. Overall a wonderful stay, attentive staff and gorgeous location. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chopbernois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in October. This is a traditional english country house hotel at its best. Our room was spacious, complete with a large bed with a coronet canopy with a view over the courtyard. The best feature was the spa with its beautifully designed pool, steam, sauna and wonderful pounding showers. The massage was one of the best I've had. The grounds are wonderful but we were there on a cold rainy weekend and did not get a chance to explore. The bistro was ok, tables very close together, noisy and slow service , we were disappointed. The 3 rosette restaurant was not open on sunday or monday evenings - which was not made clear when we made our booking so we ventured into Bath ..20 mins away. A very generous afternoon tea was fabulous in the drawing room - enjoyed all the more as this was a free gift for booking with Mr & Mrs Smith. Would definitely recommend for the weekend - it is also very family friendly. Be aware that you need to be able to easily move up and down stairs ..there were many to reach our room!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iguana_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had a romantic break here, the wife and I.

The staff we freindly on arrival but the room was very average. Laura Ashley hell...

The SPA area and pool was crowded and there were lots of towels left all over the place. The staff need to be more attenive when it comes to service and tidying up around the pool. The food in the main resturant was very good but the resturant is dated and needs a revamp. The food in the brassery was good but the atmosphere was lacking.

One stand out part of the weekend was the horse riding. The horses were amazing, the sfatt very freindly and it really made the weekend.

Would not return, feel there is much better on offer in the UK.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This is how all spa hotels should be. Lovely attentive staff but not in a too formal or stuffy manner. Although it is not cheap it really delivers and true pampering experience and is worth saving up for. If I can afford it, we would certainly have a few days here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatboytwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Spent one night here celebrating a birthday. Apart from an upgrade which was a great surprise we enjoyed a delicious dinner (the sommelier was very helpful), time in the gym and spa and then an excellent breakfast. One of us had cooked, the other a stuffed omelette. The staff are very helpful, nothing too much trouble. Unfortunately the weather was dreadful so we did not walk in the grounds or gardens but there will always be other times.
The bed was very comfortable too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromKenttoabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews