We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Lucknam Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lucknam Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We have been very lucky to stay in great hotels around the world, but we decided to spend our wedding anniversary nearer to home, great choice!! the staff are amazing the setting beautiful, the food to die for.AJ went for a hack around the grounds, stables are brilliant.
go just go!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
There are newer reviews for Lucknam Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 672 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

We booked a 2 night stay at this hotel and to sum it up in one line. Overpriced and poor quality is the best way to describe this hotel. I have stayed here in the past and found the service to be 2nd to none. But on this occasion, where i booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. The hotel failed to live up to its previous standard and this was across all sides of our experience. The only good point was the food and 2 of the staff members.

What they class as a deluxe room is to be fair rather suspect. I have stayed at many 5* hotels and the comparison is so different.

I think this hotel may offer a good service for a couple who want a very intimate weekend and where they have no demands on service.

Out of 8 of us who stayed at this hotel. We all had similar feedback. The service was poor, The food was above average but not great, The standard of the deluxe rooms were poor. The spa was scruffy and not well staffed. We had to wait over an hour to get a lounger in the spa. We asked a member of staff some advice on the services and she could not explain the facilities available.

The Hotel is in a beautiful setting, I believe it is beginning to become dated now and is struggling to live up to the basic standards required by hardworking professionals.

One of my guests had issues joining the WIFI network. She waited over an hour for a member of staff. I could not work the DVD player and the staff member who came to my room said he could not help and call reception. One of my other guests had to chase up her order for a cup of tea twice in an hour.

At a cost of over £3000 for a weekend. I would say this would get a 3 out of 10....

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a quiet corridor. The floor boards creek very badly and when other guests go to be...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Buzzrecruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Beautiful country inn. Extremely attentive staff. Variety of eating possibilities including one star Michelin restaurant. Recently added spa and indoor/outdoor swimming. Gorgeous gardens. Horseback riding. Close drive to historic Bath, Stonehenge, Salisbury.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights last weekend, nice comfy room with Champagne, chocolates on arrival. No tea and coffee making facilities in room which I think is needed. Bathroom lovely lots of towels and gorgeous shampoo and lotions. Parts of hotel were a bit shabby for the price we paid which is not cheap. The Spa was lovely could not fault it at all so relaxing and would return purely for the Spa experience. Staff very nice and helpful so all in all a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jak258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for the weekend with some friends celebrating a 50th birthday. A quintessential English Country House Hotel with a fabulous Spa, Americans who are staying for the horse riding, a ridiculously expensive wine list and a very stuffy library where people look down their noses at each other all make for a reassuringly posh experience. The staff are fabulous, without exception. They all seem very proud to work at Lucknam Park and this comes through in a genuine level of care and service. With two dining options, one in the Main House and the other in the Brasserie, the management are able to offer an alternative to those who would rather laugh over dinner rather than be constrained by the formality of the main dining room. The food is excellent. The rooms are expensive, old (naturally) and in need of a little care and attention. The bath rooms are magnificently Victorian with big brash taps and pipework containing high pressure water that guarantees a force ten shower. Fabulous. The linen is lovely and the towels sumptuous. A great treat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main house rather than the wings.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DezCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We spent here 3 nights. The place is very pretty, the stuff is friendly and kind. The food, especially at the brasserie is fantastic ( we had 5 meals there and everything was good). The sommelier is very good and helped us to find the perfect wine match! We have been riding horses and we had great fun experiencing the property and the nearby villages by horse. We will certainty be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EleUdinTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The glowing reviews that Lucknam Park receives are thoroughly deserved. Stayed overnight with my Mum for a 60th Birthday treat for her last week. The hotel very kindly upgraded us and left champagne, fresh fruit and chocolates in the room with a handwritten note. Lucknam Park is absolutely beautiful and is very well run, the attention to detail in every area of the hotel is spot on. We ate at The Brasserie, which was lovely - good food and wine, (the staff there, as is the case throughout the hotel, are very professional, friendly and helpful). We took a walk around the grounds, which are simply stunning, and the hotel provided us with some suggested walking routes. We had treatments in the spa, which were first class (and I'm very fussy when it comes to spa treatments), the Anne Semonin products are fantastic! Highly recommended. Only wish we'd had more time to spend at Lucknam Park, we will definitely be back (more than once!) If you're looking for somewhere beautiful to go for a special treat, Lucknam Park is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misscro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colerne
2.9 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
10.1 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
811 reviews
6.8 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
7.0 mi away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#11 of 31 in Bath
1,358 reviews
9.0 mi away
Bowood Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucknam Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucknam Park

Address: Studs Farm Lucknam Park, Colerne SN14 8AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Colerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colerne
Price Range: $293 - $800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lucknam Park 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lucknam Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucknam Park Hotel Colerne
Lucknam Park Chippenham
Lucknam Park Hotel Chippenham
Lucknam Park Colerne, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing