We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and clean, great breakfast”
Review of Trimnells House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trimnells House
Ranked #1 of 1 Colerne B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The room was a great size, and absolutely everything had been thought of. We travelled as a couple, but it was obvious that the owners have gone out of their way to make this an accessible property for children or people with impaired mobility. Breakfast was delicious, I highly recommend the hash browns!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Trimnells House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 88 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a great place ! Cant reccomend enough. Spotlessly clean. The room we stayed in was big and the bed very comfortable. Good shower and owners done a great job in providing loads of information in a welcome pack. Small touches didnt go unnoticed ie jug of water in room , biscuits on tea tray , shower gel and shampoos in bathroom.
You advise what you want for breakfast so ensures you have exactly what you would like. Have to say breaksfast was lovely.
We also went to the local spa and had a relaxing and fantastic time.

Would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Really enjoyed it here and felt a valued customer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LloydandLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

To stay at Trimnells is to stay in absolute luxury. This B & B is absolutely gorgeous, set in the lovely district of Colerne. The owners have gone to great lengths to ensure your stay is 5 star. Our room was beautifully decorated with a large en-suite with all the complementary bathroom luxouries. Breakfast covered everything you could imagine. Trimnells is only a short drive to the beautiful Bath & Castle Combe. As we enjoyed our stay so much we decided to stay an extra night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Me and my Fiancé stayed at Trimnells House on my birthday 5th july 2013, mark and sue the owners were lovely and very helpful, the room was huge and the bed even bigger and i must say the comfiest bed i have ever slept on, it was very clean and decorated to the highest standard, breakfast was amazing with everything you could possibly wish for, jam, toast, cereal, full English, yoghurt, fruit, tea and coffee the list is endless! its also in a great location, we went to the nearby lucknam spa and hotel and it was fantastic! i strongly recommend a trip!!! we will be going again and that's for definite!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danniibear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This luxurious bed & breakfast was ideally placed for Bath - only 30 minutes on the bus so no problems with parking when you get there! Wonderful breakfasts and very comfortable bed!
A warm welcome from Sue & Mark with assistance on various fronts. Great pub in the village for supper with lively atmosphere. All-in-all a great weekend. We didn't take advantage of the nearby Spa because we didn't have time!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Trimnells house is located in beautiful scenery; the outside exterior is beautiful and pleasant. They have a lovely big garden, which has beautiful chickens. The interior of Trimnels house is beautiful; it appears as a traditional country guest house. There is a homely vibe inside of the house. Mark and Sue were extremely helpful and friendly; they went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. The en suite double rooms were clean and beautifully decorated with modern furniture. There was a large variety of breakfast to choose from which was delicious.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed in a gorgeous en-suite room in this stately old house which is only a 10 minute drive from Bath, but also in the middle of the countryside. Breakfast was tailored to request and there was a large folder available with information about restaurants, pubs, and must-see sites in the area.
The only downside for me was the mattress, which was way too soft for my sensitive back.
But aside from that, I would definitely recommend Trimnells House if you are travelling by car.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurita V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colerne
1.1 mi away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
672 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Compass Inn
Best Western Compass Inn
#1 of 1 in Tormarton
372 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
1.6 mi away
Lorne House
Lorne House
#1 of 7 in Box
202 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 5 in Castle Combe
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trimnells House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trimnells House

Address: Trimnells House Trimnells, Colerne SN14 8EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Colerne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Colerne
Price Range: $108 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trimnells House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the village of Colerne, within a designated area of outstanding natural beauty, Trimnells House offers high quality guest accommodation in four spacious, versatile and distinctive bedrooms all with their own en suite facilities. A detached Victorian Grade II Listed Farmhouse, Trimnells House is set in the beautiful North Wiltshire countryside, just a few miles east of the City of Bath, a World Heritage Site. Perfectly located for that authentic town and country experience! If you would like more information and increased booking options eg twin, triple rooms please enquire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Trimnells House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trimnells House Colerne, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing