We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When can we come back?!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pyesmead Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plaitford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pyesmead Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Plaitford B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“When can we come back?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed in the Hayloft cottage which was clean, well thought out, tastefully furnished and spacious. This was by far the best self catering holiday property we have ever stayed in.
The farm is run by the Pybus family who all made us feel very welcome, both on arrival and throughout our stay, letting our 3 year old little girl feed the lambs and play with the baby kittens who had recently been born. A magical experience for her which she still has not forgotten!
Hoping to return next year!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KerryDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
13
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We had an excellent stay here. The room was nice, spacious, very clean. The welcome and breakfast service were extremely friendly, and breakfast was very nice. Being on a farm was a lovely experience, and felt like we were in the middle of nowhere despite being just off a busy road. Romsey was nearby with a fair amount of choice of resaurants. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed at Pyesmead Farm at the end of August for 2 nights with my wife and our 4 year old granddaughter. The purpose of our visit was to spend the middle day at Peppa Pig World, which is only about 5 minutes drive away.

The accomodation was wonderful - extremely clean and comfortable - and Tina was the perfect hostess; always available when we needed her, but discreet as well.

We stayed in the Pig bedroom (appropriate given the reason for our stay!) which had plenty of room for our granddaughters camp bed.

Breakfast was absolutely delicious, and we loved the freedom of the farm, and especially liked playing with the cat and her 2 kittens.

Both nights we eat at The Shoe Inn, which is only a 10 minute stroll away - fantastic food and pretty reasonable prices as well. They were also very accomodating of our 4 year old.

If we visit Peppa Pig World again next year (which is planned!) then we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcdc230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights, and had a fantastic stay. We went swimming every morning before a delicious breakfast - what a great way to start the day!! However, the highlight every day for our son (and us!!) was feeding the chickens with some of Tina's wonderful homemade bread which was great fun.
Our room was perfect - (The Goose room) it was beautifully clean, comfortable and spacious.
It was a great location to explore some of the many local attractions.
Tina and David were wonderful hosts, cheerfully accommodating us one morning by producing an early breakfast in order for us to catch an early ferry to the isle of Wight.
We had a great stay and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbsDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a night with his parents last weekend and it was lovely. We were welcomed by Tina who brought us tea, coffee and biscuits to enjoy in the garden. The rooms were great, spacious and well planned with large bathrooms (much larger than your normal B&B fayre). Breakfast in the morning again was another treat. We would recommend!!

Room Tip: Goose room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunset61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

This is my umpteenth visit to this very quaint authentic farm bed and breakfast- in full lambing season-so pretty- relaxing surroundings with coarse fishing for husband and sea and forest at just a stones throw- excellent pubs nearby etc.etc....
Hospiatlity just amazing - feel completely at home- wonderful typical English breakfasts, very pretty and clean rooms.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwitzerlandHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

This was my first attempt at Farm Stay and I'm hooked! Who needs hotels when you can relax and be made at home on the farm. (I'm quite sure that you could muck out if you wanted too). Anyway Pyesmead: great people, great hospitality, lovely rooms, hearty breakfast and even Dave's conversation ain't bad! Thank you for making me welcome, highly recommended venue.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank braithwaite306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plaitford
16.3 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Bell Inn
The Bell Inn
#1 of 1 in Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
New Forest Lodge
New Forest Lodge
#1 of 1 in Landford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
4.6 mi away
The White Horse Hotel and Brasserie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyesmead Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyesmead Farm

Property: Pyesmead Farm
Address: Plaitford SO51 6EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Plaitford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Plaitford
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyesmead Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing