We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic”
Review of Mulgrave Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Goathland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mulgrave Cottage
Ranked #8 of 10 Goathland B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 6, 2011

My husband and i stayed here for the weekend. The B&B was everything you could wish for. Pauline and Dennis were very welcoming and friendly. Our room had everthing we needed and had the biggest and most comfortable bed ever! The breakfast was brilliant. We loved everything about it!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenDenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Mulgrave Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 32 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2010

My partner and I could not have wished for a nicer place to stay whist in North Yorkshire, we were made to feel at home, the food was excellent and set us up for the days adventure's.
Pauline and Denis sugested various places to visit both walking and in the car.
very knowledgable on the local area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfmaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Stayed at Mulgrave Cottage for the second time, Pauline and Dennis where wonderfull hosts, the cottage was excellent very clean and tidy, the service was great, the breakfast was fantastic we really enjoyed the very warm welcome from Pauline and Dennis.

We would really recommend this wonderfull cottage to anyone looking for great place to stay. We will look forward to seeing both of you very soon.

Thank you for the lovely stay

Mike + Sharon

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeSharonSuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Just spent three nights at Mulgrave cottage, i can only concur with everybody else on here, the cottage is set in a lovely quite village surrounded by beautiful countryside.
But the best thing of all were our hosts Pauline and Dennis, what a lovely couple, they really made us feel at home, Paulines home made bread and her full english breakfast are top class. In short if you are looking for a base to explore this lovely part of the world dont bother looking anywhere else go to mulgrave cottage, me and my wife cant wait to return.

John and Joan

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlton4thecup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Would like to thank Dennis & Pauline for making us very welcome we would advise anyone looking for a relaxing and enjoyable time to book at the Mulgrave Cottage ,breakfast superb set you up for the day ahead will be booking again without doubt thanks again Carl & Lorraine

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gycbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

What can I say? The experience was great.....we felt at home!
The owners Pauline and Dennis are very generous, friendly, understanding, welcoming people and did everything in order to make our staying the most comfortable and enjoyable possible. Thanks again from the London Boys.....

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noddy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We have just stayed at Mulgave Cottage for 3 nights and we had a wonderful time. Everything about it was first class. We were made to feel extremely welcome - even a birthday card had been left in the bedroom for my husband as it was a surprise birthday trip for him. The breakfast was great and the room and bed very comfy. Everywhere was very clean and Pauline and Dennis are very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The cottage is ideally situated for some beautiful walks around the area and also for the train. We will definitely be going back again sooner rather than later we hope!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NannyJanny4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goathland
0.2 mi away
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goathland
742 reviews
7.0 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
2,073 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Goathland Hotel
The Goathland Hotel
#10 of 10 in Goathland
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Station Tavern
Station Tavern
#142 of 151 in Whitby
40 reviews
3.7 mi away
Broom House
Broom House
#2 of 2 in Egton Bridge
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulgrave Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulgrave Cottage

Address: Mulgrave Cottage Mulgrave Cottage The Common, Goathland, North York Moors National Park YO22 5AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Goathland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Goathland
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay will be in a period Victorian Cottage built in the 1880s. Located in a small moor side village, the cottage is across the common in the centre of the village built from stone which came from the church. The cottage is listed in the AA book of British Villages, a guide to the most interesting and attractive villages. The upstairs bedroom has uninterrupted views of the village, Heartbeats Aidensfield, and surrounding moors. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing