We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just right” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panettis Bistro & Cafe

Panettis Bistro & Cafe
Ranked #10 of 32 Restaurants in Bedale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We called in on the off chance and got the last table, not bad for 8pm on a Friday night. The staff were attentive and friendly our drinks order was taken virtually straight away and some 10 minutes later so was our food order. its not the biggest menu in the world but there is a good choice of specials on the board, considering the place was very busy including a large family party we did not have to wait an excessive amount of time for our meals, the cajun chicken was very nice indeed, the side dishes of fresh vegatables was just right and so was my partners side dish of salad very nice indeed.

A return visit is definatley on the cards, thank you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickey_250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    54
    17
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Superb little bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just went in to Panetti's for lunch and only had omelette and salad but the overall impression was exxcellent. Really good service, very good hygiene and despite the simplicity of the meal, really tasty and well presented. The place also has a nice atmosphere and I'd definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very Nice,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Daughter in law, booked us in, and took us for a nice Saturday night meal, service was very good, as was the food, we all eat different me the sicillian chicken, very nice, husband the Lamb Shank, who really enjoyed that, son, had the sirlion steak, and daughter in law, goats cheese with caramilised onion tart,we also shared some bread sticks and olives, and garlic supreme bread was all very tasty, a very good varied menu, with lots of specials on the board, and lots of italian choices, also the wine went down very well, a most enjoyable night.
Thank You, Son, and Daughter in Law, guess what they paid aswell,

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trodyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So good we returned the next night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Holidaying near Bedale my husband and I visited Panettis while the in laws were on babysitting duty! We enjoyed our meal so much that we returned the next night with the whole family. My father in law had the liver and bacon off the specials board and said it was the best meal he had eaten in a long while. My daughter (5) is notoriously fussy. The chef made her pasta with cheese and garlic bread and for the first time ever she cleaned her plate! To summarise, good food, good atmosphere and attentive staff! Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedale
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Doesn't Disappoint.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Probably the best place to eat in Bedale itself. After several visits I have yet to be disappointed. The food is well cooked, well presented and the portions are generous. The menu caters for a range of tastes and there is also a specials board to choose from. The staff are friendly and helpful but not over attentive as in some resturants that constantly ask Is everything alright sir'. I certainly will be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cobbcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panettis Bistro & Cafe also viewed

Bedale, North Yorkshire
 
Bedale, North Yorkshire
Bedale, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Panettis Bistro & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing