We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 STAR” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manor House Bed & Breakfast

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bedale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Bedale B&B and Inns
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 STAR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

At the end of June we stayed at the Manor House for the first time. Have to agree with previous reviews. Best B & B we have ever stayed in. The Manor House is perfectly situated between the Yorkshire Moors and Dales and is within walking distance of Bedale. The accommodation is first class and spotlessly clean. We booked the superior room and it was huge and the bathroom very modern. On arrival at the Manor House we were given a warm welcome by Sue with tea and cakes in the rather grand lounge. George's cooked breakfasts were wonderful. Sue and George were perfect hosts even down to turning the lights on and shutting curtains in our room for our return. We particularly enjoyed our chats in the evening and your entertaining little dogs.
Will certainly be back

Room Tip: Pick the big one, well worth it. Traffic noise from road but didn't both us at all. Not much at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
44
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I have just spent a weekend at the Manor house B&B and I have to say it was perfect. We had a warm welcome with tea and cake, which was well received after our 5 hour drive up from London. Our room was immaculate, it was huge, with an amazingly comfortable king size bed. The room was beautifully decorated and had a great eye for detail. Every thing you could possibly need and want were in the room. A comfortable settee, tv, more than enough storage space, lovely décor the list goes on.
The on suite bathroom was superb, a lovely power shower and fitted it well with the room.
The breakfast was lovely, I can recommend salmon & scrambled or full English all very well cooked and tasty.
Sue & George have obviously worked hard to make this B&B to this high standard and is a credit to them.
This is definitely the best B&B I have ever stayed in and will return there when visiting the area again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pbholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Have to agree with everything that has already been written. This is the best bed and breakfast I have stayed in in the UK. You feel more like house guests with the most delightful hosts.We had the large room which was lovely, especially liked the new bathroom. Have already booked to return in August.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our fourth stopover (two nights this time) at the Manor House. After a long drive Sue and George always provide a very warm welcome followed by a lovely cup of tea and cake. Large house and garden. Comfortable room and superb breakfast. Must be one of the best B&Bs. Excellent location. We look forward to staying at the Manor House and shall return again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Batchelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Lovely b&b, with lovely owners, on the outskirts of Bedale in a lovely village, with plenty to do around the local area. The home baked cakes on arrival and freshly made breakfasts ready for you in the morning, comfortable stay in well appointed, spacious rooms with everything you need, even your own fridge,

best charity auction win I have ever had
thank you xx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I recently stayed there for 5 days and felt welcomed from the start to the end of my visit. The owners are amazing hosts, nothing is too much for them. Recommend staying here when you visit North Yorkshire..... Well worth it! Rooms are clean with en-suite and breakfast was amazing, leaving the feeling of enjoyment for the next day. I felt the owners were the most helpful and went well above the meaning of good hospitality. Go try the Manor House and enjoy it like i did.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wagner46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Hosts Susan and George made our stay very enjoyable. The house and grounds are beautiful. Our room was comfy and quiet. Excellent location as a Yorkshire base. George's breakfasts are outstanding, and Susan is dedicated to making everyone feel at home. They are both tremendous sources of information about the area. It all adds up to a great personal touch. We will definitely be back!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedale
6.8 mi away
Allerton Court Hotel
Allerton Court Hotel
#3 of 5 in Northallerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lodge At Leeming Bar
Lodge At Leeming Bar
#1 of 1 in Bedale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Castle Arms Inn
The Castle Arms Inn
#1 of 14 in Bedale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Three Coopers
The Three Coopers
#4 of 14 in Bedale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
4.7 mi away
Elmfield House
Elmfield House
#2 of 14 in Bedale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
3.4 mi away
Greyhound Inn
Greyhound Inn
#5 of 14 in Bedale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Manor House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 30 Bedale Road | Aiskew, Bedale DL8 1BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Bedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor House, part of which dates back to the 17th Century, is situated on the A684 between Bedale and Northallerton and just 5 mins from the A1. Ideal location for exploring the Yorkshire Dales, York, Thirsk, Ripon and Harrogate. Residents lounge/library. One superior extra large bedroom with super king size bed and two deluxe double bedrooms - all with hospitality trays, hairdryers and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manor House Bed & Breakfast Bedale, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing