We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lesson in "How To Do It"”

Manor House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bedale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 14 Bedale B&B and Inns
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Lesson in "How To Do It"”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

North Yorkshire is chock full of attractions, interesting places ans stunning scenery - and there is no better location than Bedale to sample its delights. From there you can reach any of its myriad pleasures in under an hour but many of the superb features of the Dales are on the doorstep.
So you need somewhere to stay? I've stayed in posh hotels (and some not so posh!) and a large number of Bed & Breakfast establishments everywhere but have never had a better or more friendly welcome than that which awaits you at the Manor House in Aiskew. The house itself is very appealing as are its facilities but the sheer warmth generated by its owners - George and Sue Sinclair - together with the very high standards they maintain throughout - from the accommodation, the cleanliness to the choice and quality of their breakfasts - is something not to be missed. Oh yes......and it is great value for money.
Tom Carr

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
45
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
whitchurch
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Have just spent two nights with George & Sue in their beautiful home. We were given the Master bedroom which is huge. It faces onto the road but with the double glazing this presented no problem at all. George's breakfasts are legend - see reviews below - & now we know why. All freshly cooked to order, masses of choice for fruit juice, cereals, fresh fruit & the cooked full english was wonderful. Residents have exclusive use of the lounge and library and the gardens are beautiful. We shall defintely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panda_Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolves
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed with Sue and George a couple of weeks ago when we went to visit our son who is stationed at RAF Leeming (about 10mins away). They were a lovely couple and provided us with a very enjoyable stay. The room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was very good. We would highly recommend this little gem. Yes we shall return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolvesApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at The Manor House recently and loved it. George and Sue are genuinely kind and generous hosts and made us feel at home. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfasts were devine. We are looking forward to staying with them again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

On an extended visit to the United Kingdom, this has to be the highlight of our trip. Sue and George went out of their way to make us feel at home. Special requests at breakfast were immediately acted on and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The tasteful decorations of the rooms enhanced the feeling of gracious living , yet at the same there was a feeling of total relaxation. We will be telling all our friends " down under " that this is a "must" ( and also remarkable value for money ! ) !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husbands brother got married on 1st June in Kirby Fleetham which was also the weekend of my middle daughters 25th birthday (2nd June). My husband and I could have stayed in the village but that would have meant the daughters staying elsewhere, so we were delighted to be able to stay all under one roof. We arrived on Friday to tea and cakes and wonderful accommodation.Breakfast was excellent with a choice that suited everyone...I think we were more able to eat on the Saturday morning than the Sunday after the wedding!!. Hosts were extremely attentive and could not have done more. They had excellent recommendations for places to eat and see and have a wonderful place. All rooms were excellent, with excellent facilities, tea, coffee, towels, soap, shower gel etc etc. Nothing was too much.
Thanks and highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajmannuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife, son, daughter in law and baby grand daughter stayed at the Manor House for 3 nights when we went to Bedale for a family event. We stayed in the Pine room and Chinese rooms respectively, both of which were very well laid out and comfortable. George and Sue were the perfect attentive hosts, and nothing was too much trouble for them. On our arrival we were welcomed with tea and cakes. George's full english breakfasts set you up for the day. The house is spacious and well looked after, with a large communal lounge and also a large library where you could read in quiet if you wished. We've been to Bedale many times, but this is a gem of a place, and if the need arises again, we would not hesitate to stay there.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect and you'll be pleased with any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bedale hotels
0.8 mi away
Lodge At Leeming Bar
Lodge At Leeming Bar
#1 of 1 in Bedale
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Three Coopers
The Three Coopers
#3 of 14 in Bedale
83 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#8 of 14 in Bedale
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Castle Arms Inn
The Castle Arms Inn
#1 of 14 in Bedale
313 reviews
4.7 mi away
Elmfield House
Elmfield House
#2 of 14 in Bedale
174 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Woodman Inn
The Woodman Inn
#5 of 14 in Bedale
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Manor House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 30 Bedale Road | Aiskew, Bedale DL8 1BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Bedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor House, part of which dates back to the 17th Century, is situated on the A684 between Bedale and Northallerton and just 5 mins from the A1. Ideal location for exploring the Yorkshire Dales, York, Thirsk, Ripon and Harrogate. Residents lounge/library. One en suite superior extra large bedroom with super king size bed at £95.00 for one night (£85.00 for more than one night) and two deluxe en suite double bedrooms at £80.00 for one night (£75.00 for more than one night) - all with hospitality trays, hairdryers and flat screen TVs. There is a 10% discount for stays of five nights or more. Stay two nights in November, December, January and February and get the third night at half price (excluding Xmas and New Year). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manor House Bed & Breakfast Bedale, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing