We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible hidden gem”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Bath Robes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lounge
Bath Robes
bed
bed
The Main House
bedroom
Breakfast
Breakfast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bedale, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carolinej...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible hidden gem”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Just stayed here for the second time this year and it was outstanding yet again. Such a lovely warm welcome and little tour of the renovations that have recently been done. We thought it was beautiful originally but with the added kitchen, larger bathroom area and the hot tub outside its stunning. Everything was spotlessly clean and you have everything you could possibly need for your stay. Our favourite part is the hot tub its amazing to relax in such beautiful surroundings. All the extra little touches the hosts provide make it all that more special. The little village with many shops and pubs is only a few minutes walk which was ideal for us. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway then you have to try Aiskew villa, you wont be disappointed. Cant wait to return xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2018
Thank you x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M
1 review
“Perfect !”
Reviewed June 16, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

It was a perfect weekend away to celebrate my 21st , so relaxing, great host and amazing hot tub. The little touches made it amazing !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2018
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hel1984
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This place is perfect for a relaxing break. Being the 2nd time we have stayed here, we were again met with a friendly welcome from Andrew who showed us the renovations that had recently been carried out - including a brand new hot tub and new bathroom.
The hot tub is great and has a music system so you can just plug your phone in and listen to your music through the built in speakers.
I love how this place is so private. Once the owner has greeted you and shown you around, you are left to enjoy your break. The owner can be contacted by phone/text/ringing the doorbell during your stay if you need anything but if not, there is no need to see them again throughout your stay. Breakfast is left in the 'magic' corridor at a time of your choosing and on checkout, you can just leave your key in the box.
The continental breakfast served is plentiful and lovely and fresh. A great start to the day.
The annexe is furnished to a high standard, the attention to detail is amazing. The extra touches like prosecco in the fridge and chocolates are really lovely.
There is a lovely outdoor area too but we never got chance to use this on our stay due to the weather!
The centre of Bedale is a few minutes walk away with a choice of restaurants, takeaways, pubs and cafes. There is also a lovely artisan bakery from which we bought the most delicious spicy cheese bread.
Such a fantastic place, we will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toonbaz
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An amazing place for a relaxing break! ”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our second visit to Aiskew Villa, we had stayed previously for one night couldn't resist returning for two nights this time. Since our last stay the place has undergone some renovation, we thought the place was perfect first time round but Andrew has managed to make it even better with the new bathroom and hot tub area.
This place is ideal for couples looking for a nice relaxing break. The accommodation is furnished to such a high standard and the hot tub adds to the luxury feel of the place. A substantial continental breakfast is served to a connecting corridor at a time of your choice and there's extra little treats on arrival like prosecco in the fridge, chocolates and flapjacks.
We never left the place last time but did venture out this time into the town of Bedale a few minutes walk away and had a lovely Indian meal, there is a good choice of restaurants and takeaways as well as cafes and pubs all within a few minutes walk. We also drove half an hour to Aysgarth Falls national park which was a lovely place for a nice walk with some spectacular views!

If you have never been to Aiskew Villa then you should try it out, if you've been before you should go again as it's just got even better! We are already working out when we can return for our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Thank you for your kind words and review. See you again soon . Regards Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcie W
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a lovely stay in the cottage- it's gorgeous! And the hot tub is a great addition to the cottage! Breakfast was okay- was expecting mostly fried (full English.) it was mostly pastry however I'm a bit fussier so this is just my opinion. Lovely and welcoming though! And spoke with the owner in advance to organise the visit and key etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for your review. Sorry breakfast was not to your liking. We do state in our listing its continental breakfast not a big greasy fry up. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCR2312
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What a GEM”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights in August and instantly fell in love with the place. Andrew was a superb host and made us feel extremely welcome, told us all we needed to know and delivered the most amazing breakfast each morning. The prosecco and hot tub just topped off a fantastic stay and we have raved about this place since we got home. Will absolutely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and review we really appreciate it, hope to see you again soon. regards Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy E
1 review
“Excellent value for money and fantastic host”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a treasure this place is. Me and my girlfriend recently stayed here for two nights. Attention to detail, clean tidy and modern. Andrew as a host is excellent and breakfast is varied and well worth what you pay. Have recommended to friends and family already and will be returning asap!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we look for ward to seeing again very soon. Kind Regards Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing