We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic wedding venue,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burnsall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 1, 2012

All of our family stayed here at the end of September for my sons wedding. The hotel do a package where you have exclusive use of the whole hotel with all the bedrooms,(I thought it was very reasonable) It's a beautiful setting, the staff are fantastic, professional yet still very friendly,and very hard working. The rooms are lovely, absolutely immaculate, and recently refurbished, The hotel provided extra beds in the suites to accommodate children at no extra charge I just couldn't find any fault with this hotel and there's so much beautiful scenery to explore in the area.

Room Tip: every one said their room was excellent
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happywandererHullUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for The Devonshire Fell Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 531 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed only one night at the Devonshire Fell and took advantage of the Spa centre which is about 5 miles down the road at Bolton Abbey next to the sister hotel. The Spa was lovely and clean with friendly staff and no, er....chavs. I recommend a massage and then into the jacuzzi or sauna/steam rooms.
The Dev Fell overlooks rolling hills and a river which is very pleasant.
The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff helpful and friendly.
We had dinner there and the cuisine is of a high standard - mainly french classics with a few basic dishes so something for everyone but don't expect pub grub - it's more cordon bleu style.
We got a cheap discounted deal so the stay was exceptional value for us but i don't know what it costs normally so couldn't comment on that.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SwissUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed 3 nights on a September offer with dinner otherwise out of our normal price range for a UK break. First impressions OK but found the red walls in our room very oppressive! To add to that had a disturbed nights sleep due to intermittent motor noise - sounded like a ships horn at times. When we informed the staff at breakfast they were very helpful and moved us to another room after breakfast. New room beautiful and very quiet so no more restless nights. Food very nice - great steaks! Enjoyed everything about breakfasts and the eggs benedict was to die for! Staff very helpful and friendly. Location great, lots to do around the area from mooching lovely Yorkshire market towns, a steam train trip, canal boat trip and lots of lovely walks. Looking forward to more offers - we'll be back!

Room Tip: Avoid room 6 if possible............
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRIS O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Yorkshire at its best.
Sun shining and a great welcoming smile from the team that looked after us.
Menu suited our needs at a reasonable price.
No issue with the bill.
Looked out over River Wharfe from our table.
Life could not be better.
Team looked after us very well.
Thank you

Room Tip: Just came to eat here!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Clokeyclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Over 20 of us (aged from 8 to 80) stayed here for two nights in late August, thanks to the generosity of a family member, and we could not have been looked after better. Each room was unique, but all were very comfortable (super new bathrooms), and ours had a stunning view across the river. We ate breakfast and dinner on both days and the food was lovely, very imaginative and beautifully presented. I hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I booked four rooms as a Diamond Wedding event for my parents. We enjoyed a very nice meal and excellent friendly service. Unfortunately one of the rooms (mine!) was subject to strange rumbling/humming noises intermittently through the night. It sounded like a very loud electric motor starting up and running for around 10 minutes then cutting out! Some other guests thought it might be an airlock in the pipes - whatever the cause it meant no sleep for me! My recommendation would me to take some decent earplugs - especially if they put you in room 4.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Journeying home from a 3 night stay at the Devonshire Fell we feel compelled to share what a brilliant stay we had. Friendly and accommodating staff helped make our stay as relaxing as possible- despite our chesty 3 year old and teething 8 month old! The food was tasty, family suite perfect for our needs- even the baby monitor worked in the restaurant. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MummyLucyI247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsall
5.4 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
809 reviews
20.9 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
604 reviews
8.2 mi away
Beck Hall Malham
Beck Hall Malham
#1 of 1 in Malham
988 reviews
18.5 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Devonshire Fell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Devonshire Fell Hotel

Address: Burnsall Village | Skipton, Burnsall, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 6BT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Burnsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burnsall
Price Range: $157 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Devonshire Fell Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the pretty village of Burnsall, The Devonshire Fell Hotel lies in the heart of the Yorkshire Dales, nestled among rolling hills, country lanes and dry stone walls. The property has free WiFi and there is free parking. There are 16 bedrooms at the Devonshire Fell, each boasting their own individual character, with many affording breathtaking views of Yorkshire countryside. The reception area and bar is vibrant and cosy, with colourful armchairs where guests can unwind with a drink. Guests can relax in the 1 AA Rosette restaurant and soak up the striking views as they dine on mouth-watering dishes made using locally sourced produce. The local area is a paradise for walkers and their dogs, which are equally welcomed and stay for free. Many ancient castles, country houses and UNESCO World Heritage Sites are within a 30-minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Devonshire Fell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonshire Fell Hotel
The Devonshire Fell Hotel Burnsall, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing