We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brickfields Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brickfields Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in the very spacious 4 poster bed room. It was spotlessly clean. Very comfortable beds and lots of lovely touches. Very generous portions of tea/coffee/ herbal teas. Good quality biscuits and chocs! A group of us stayed and our friends also commented that they would highly recommend this accommodation. We were made feel very welcome from the moment we arrived by the wonderful hosts Neil and Sheila. The breakfast was very generous and nothing was too much trouble for the hosts. We did not have wonderful weather over the weekend but staying in this accommodation made up for it!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 106666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
97
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Brickfields Farm is an outstanding B and B. Our room had a king size bed, small kitchen area, large bathroom with a walk in wet room and a patio door opening onto open fields. Brilliant breakfast and really friendly hosts. Would recommend for everyone.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Paulhutch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic b&b everything you can imagine was provided and every little detail thought of. The rooms are very spacious and extremely clean , the beds are very comfortable and the views delightful. The hosts are very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was fantastic. We will definitely be returning .

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Margret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed in the four poster bed room for 3 nights over Valentine's weekend. Such a lovely room with real attention to detail: lovely thick towels, good quality bathroom products, a really generous amount of tea/coffee/herbal teas with a wide selection to choose from. The bed was fantastic, huge and so comfortable and the breakfast was one of the most enjoyable I've had in a b&b. Neil was very welcoming when we arrived and warm and friendly throughout. I felt that nothing would be too much trouble. I would highly recommend this lovely place, a real pleasure to have stayed here. We ate at the Fox and Hounds, a short drive away, and also highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexthesec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I would really like to 'slag off' & criticise Brickfields Farm in hope knowbody books accommadation for when we return. I'd be gutted if it was fully booked and i had to go somewhere else. Brickfields is truly top class, from the hosts to the luxury rooms. Read the rest of the reviews as i cannot add anything better. I was recomended the 'George & Dragon pub by the hosts and what a top pub grub that was.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed for the one night, and was an amazing relaxing stay, we stayed in the four poster room, Sheila and Neil very kindly upgraded us for our birthdays, was a wonderful surprise. the room or rather apartment with leather settee, kitchenette, fab bathroom was spotless and the attention to detail outstanding, even a selection of DVDs provided, selection of teas, coffee, fresh milk, biscuits & chocolates, all the little extras (even as far as the cute teddy bear) and thought goes a long way at this wonderful farm, we were made very welcome and nothing is too much trouble, the breakfast was the best - local produce - very tasty and lots of choice. Wonderful views from the room - hills, fields wildlife.
Thank you very much and we shall return not too long in the distant future

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaz1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just stayed the one night"Unfortunately" but from initial enquiry and chat with Sheila to saying good bye "For now",it was absolutely fabulous.Take Sheila and Neil's advice on where to eat,what to do as they certainly know their stuff.The rooms are beautiful,spotless and the service is exemplary.Oh! and Sheila's breakfast isn't too shabby either.WILL ABSOLUTELY BE BACK SOON!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkbymoorside
0.6 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirkbymoorside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
6.0 mi away
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
5.9 mi away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#2 of 4 in Helmsley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#3 of 4 in Helmsley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
22.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
George & Dragon Hotel
George & Dragon Hotel
#3 of 7 in Kirkbymoorside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickfields Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickfields Farm

Property: Brickfields Farm
Address: Brickfields Farm Kirkby Mills, Kirkbymoorside YO62 6NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Kirkbymoorside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkbymoorside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Brickfields Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, award-winning farmhouse B&B in rural North Yorkshire Four light & airy guest rooms in the recently renovated Barn, with quality beds, comfortable seating areas with large sofa, flat screen TV, DVD, Freeview, and well-stocked hospitality traysSpacious en-suite bathrooms feature walk-in “wet room” style showers, heated towel rails, and “soft close” loo seats. All rooms: ground floor, French doors opening to terrace, ample parking, easily accessible for the less able guest, wholesome Yorkshire breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Brickfields Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickfields Farm Kirkbymoorside, Yorkshire - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing