We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brickfields Farm
Nearby Hotels
Kings Head Hotel(Kirkbymoorside)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$266
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Manse Hotel(Pickering)
$140
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lastingham Grange(Lastingham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
136
13
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
13
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguinea fowlb bwalk in showerfresh milkthe main housefour posterbreakfast is servedsitting areaquality toiletriesbottled waterbig rooma lovely place to staylittle touchescut glasslovely hostslovely fruit saladthe trip advisor reviews
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 153 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Rooms are in the single storey former farm outbuildings - very spacious, with own small terrace looking on to farm land (sheep, guinea fowl and rabbits for company). Lovely bathroom with plenty of pampering toiletries. Comfortable bed with fascinating antique bedhead. Mini-kitchen area with sink and fridge very useful. Decor a bit 'pretty pretty' but not OTT. Breakfast at separate tables in the conservatory of the main house; endless tea, coffee and toast. Information about places to eat could give more detail about nature of each place. Highly recommend Helmsley - charming town with special shops. We also enjoyed Castle Howard and the Roman camps at Cawthorne - and very accessible for the moors.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Brickfields Farm, a surprise for my husband's 40th. What a lovely place, the rooms are stunning, very spacious with your own seating area, kitchenette and a beautiful bathroom. The hosts are really welcoming and the breakfasts are delicious (diet to follow!).
I would have no hesitation in recommending Brickfields Farm and we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We just spent a night at Brickfields farm to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Beautifully renovated barn conversions, to be honest we hadnt read the reviews so it came as a total suprise to us. 5 star accomodation and our hosts couldnt have been more friendly and welcoming. I wish we could have stayed for another night. The breakfast in particular needs a special mention - excellent, and reccomended for a lovely relaxing break.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyson_B_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

me and my wife have just spent three great nights at brickfield farm you will not be dissapointed with your stay and they will help you any way they can we will be returning to brickfield again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albailey989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

If I could give a '6 Stars' for the rooms then I would have done. You've seen barn conversions done on the TV, where cow sheds are turned into fantastic living accommodation and look absolutely stunning, That's what's been done here. Brickfields Farm advertises itself as 'Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast Accommodation' which perhaps conjures up images of some run down farm with a couple of bedrooms going spare. This is the other end of the spectrum....

More of a 'small, quality hotel' than strictly 'B&B' as I remember them....

We were in the Rose Room, which is big, with a shower room/wet room which is also big and finished to an absolute fantastic standard. The place was previously run by Janet who sadly recently passed away and the mantle has now been taken up by her sister Sheila to expand on the success of the business and keep it as a going concern. Neil and Sheila are doing a great job and we were well looked after. Breakfast was great, but the rooms.... wow... Neil showed us around the place and I've got to say that any couple booking themselves in for a weekend in the four poster room are in for a treat. The place is massive.

We will return....!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews