We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would come back again and again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brickfields Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brickfields Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I would come back again and again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

The service from Janet and her staff was as good as any I've had in any hotel, and far better than what we've experienced in B&Bs. Our room was huge and gorgeous with marble foyer, bath and kitchen. We had a comfortable sitting area and a patio outside. Just about the biggest room I've had in years. It was elegantly furnished.

We loved the location. Brickfields Farm was the owner's family farm, and is tucked into a totally private little corner in the North Yorkshire Moors, but within minutes of several towns and villages. We were surrounded by sheep, lambs, guinea fowl and bunnies. Too idyllic.

Breakfast was delicious. I know that all positive B&B reviews say how good breakfast is, but this was luxury breakfast, in a luxury setting,with the finest ingredients and fabulous service.

There was nothing we disliked about this. We felt we were in the lap of luxury at prices far less than we would pay in any hotel.

One special touch, indicative of the general level of service, is that there were delicious chocolate coins tucked in our candy dish. When I ate them, they were replenished. To me, this was a sign of the general great service we received.

Great linens. Great shampoos and soaps. Huge soaking tub and separate shower. There was nothing not to love.

Room Tip: Our room on the far right seemed to be the largest. Perhaps we got this room because we stayed 5 ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debkurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
97
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Although Brickfields Farm is on the edge of quite a built up area, once you drive along the private tree-lined path, you will find a little oasis of tranquility. The barn conversion provides excellent accommodation. Each room has French doors which open out onto a patio (with table and chairs) overlooking fields where sheep are grazing, and has a little kitchen including a fridge and sink which we found very useful. Lovely to sit outside in the evening with a glass of wine. The breakfasts are served in a beautiful long conservatory adjoining the farmhouse and were absolutely delicious, especially the creamy scrambled egg. The staff are great. Very helpful and can't do enough for you. We would definitely recommend Brickfields.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarlowSizzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

A lovely place. Very welcoming and comfortably furnished. The rooms have everything you want for a great stay and in a lovely location. My only minor negative comment was that the wifi, although free and very welcome, was an unreliable connection. That said, I'd love to return and would certainly recommend to friends.@

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jontait2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

What a lovely place to stay for a little bit of extra comfort. The area was just right for travelling around , the room was out of this world and so clean, everything was for comfort and you even had a basket of 'goodies' in the bathroom. The lady who owned the Farm was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble, wait until you try the breakfast, wow!!! We even had chocolates in the room which were re-filled every day, what more could anyone wan't!! Just try it and see, you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: ,Ask for the 'Yellow Room'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janice61xxx48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

Probably the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in! A warm welcome from Janet who runs this very beautiful bed and breakfast farmhouse. Our accommodation was in the newly converted barns and was fabulous. Our immaculate bedroom and super swish bathroom were stunning with views over the fields and countryside. Fantastic well presented breakfast served by a very cheerful and helpful member of staff. A good peaceful location but within easy distance of many interesting places to visit. Why would you stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavilionbuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a two night stay at Brickfields Farm. Having stayed at many B&B's across the country I would say this is overall the best one yet and believe it would be hard to better. The rooms are fitted out to the highest standard and those little extras, to many to mention, just make the place what it is. When we arrived there were lambs with their mothers in the adjacent field which we watched whilst eating a excellent breakfast selection. Janet & her staff are very welcoming and most helpful advising on places to eat locally in the evening. I could go on but others have said it before us, a fantistic place to stay. Many thanks Janet, we will return, hopefully in the summer!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ouncy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

Brickfields farm is a little gem and a wonderful experience not to be missed, especially Janet`s sumptous breakfasts. The bedrooms overlooking spacious views are tastefully furnished and very comfortable. This B&B is the ultimate in excellence, and is one of the very best we have ever stayed in - is worth every penny spent. Is ideally located to explore the local area, with plenty of good restaurants nearby.
We have stayed in this fabulous B&B twice and we will return again.






and enjoyable to

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malsorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkbymoorside
1.0 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirkbymoorside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
5.8 mi away
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
5.7 mi away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#2 of 4 in Helmsley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#3 of 4 in Helmsley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 4 in Helmsley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.9 mi away
George & Dragon Hotel
George & Dragon Hotel
#3 of 7 in Kirkbymoorside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickfields Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickfields Farm

Property: Brickfields Farm
Address: Brickfields Farm Kirkby Mills, Kirkbymoorside YO62 6NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Kirkbymoorside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkbymoorside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Brickfields Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, award-winning farmhouse B&B in rural North Yorkshire Four light & airy guest rooms in the recently renovated Barn, with quality beds, comfortable seating areas with large sofa, flat screen TV, DVD, Freeview, and well-stocked hospitality traysSpacious en-suite bathrooms feature walk-in “wet room” style showers, heated towel rails, and “soft close” loo seats. All rooms: ground floor, French doors opening to terrace, ample parking, easily accessible for the less able guest, wholesome Yorkshire breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Brickfields Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickfields Farm Kirkbymoorside, Yorkshire - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing