We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place to stay.”
Review of Brickfields Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brickfields Farm
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed May 16, 2011

What a lovely place to stay for a little bit of extra comfort. The area was just right for travelling around , the room was out of this world and so clean, everything was for comfort and you even had a basket of 'goodies' in the bathroom. The lady who owned the Farm was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble, wait until you try the breakfast, wow!!! We even had chocolates in the room which were re-filled every day, what more could anyone wan't!! Just try it and see, you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: ,Ask for the 'Yellow Room'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janice61xxx48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
102
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buxton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Probably the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in! A warm welcome from Janet who runs this very beautiful bed and breakfast farmhouse. Our accommodation was in the newly converted barns and was fabulous. Our immaculate bedroom and super swish bathroom were stunning with views over the fields and countryside. Fantastic well presented breakfast served by a very cheerful and helpful member of staff. A good peaceful location but within easy distance of many interesting places to visit. Why would you stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavilionbuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a two night stay at Brickfields Farm. Having stayed at many B&B's across the country I would say this is overall the best one yet and believe it would be hard to better. The rooms are fitted out to the highest standard and those little extras, to many to mention, just make the place what it is. When we arrived there were lambs with their mothers in the adjacent field which we watched whilst eating a excellent breakfast selection. Janet & her staff are very welcoming and most helpful advising on places to eat locally in the evening. I could go on but others have said it before us, a fantistic place to stay. Many thanks Janet, we will return, hopefully in the summer!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ouncy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Brickfields farm is a little gem and a wonderful experience not to be missed, especially Janet`s sumptous breakfasts. The bedrooms overlooking spacious views are tastefully furnished and very comfortable. This B&B is the ultimate in excellence, and is one of the very best we have ever stayed in - is worth every penny spent. Is ideally located to explore the local area, with plenty of good restaurants nearby.
We have stayed in this fabulous B&B twice and we will return again.






and enjoyable to

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malsorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We spent 3 nights in one of the barn rooms. We really couldn't fault the accommodation or service. Every detail had been thought of and we appreciated it all - including the thick waffle towels and toiletries. We'd definitely like to return and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perthshire_FUSS_POT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We spent a comfortable couple of nights in this delightful farmhouse accommodation....beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean, luxuriously furnished, well situated for the N.Yorks moors, friendly hostess, delicious breakfast....could not recommend more highly. The friendy guinea fowl are an interesting touch. Would definately return to enjoy the warm hospitality found here!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emeralda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Brickfields Farm is a labour of love for the owner Janet Trousdale. Her rooms are faultless. Beautiful antique furnishings alongside every modern convenience. Our room was huge and had a superbly comfortable 6' bed and leather sofa. There was plenty of space for our clothes and the bathroom was simply divine. A lovely deep, double-ended bath and a separate shower. Well lit with an illuminated shaving mirror. Everything was sparkling and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was taken in the conservatory where we were able to watch the Guinea fowl stroll by. The food was delicious and plentiful and beautifully served. Excellent.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyBeeCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkbymoorside
0.6 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirkbymoorside
136 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#2 of 4 in Helmsley
1,532 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#3 of 4 in Helmsley
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Cornmill
The Cornmill
#3 of 8 in Kirkbymoorside
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
George & Dragon Hotel
George & Dragon Hotel
#4 of 8 in Kirkbymoorside
279 reviews
5.7 mi away
Barker Stakes Farm
Barker Stakes Farm
#2 of 46 in Pickering
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickfields Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickfields Farm

Property: Brickfields Farm
Address: Brickfields Farm Kirkby Mills, Kirkbymoorside YO62 6NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Kirkbymoorside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkbymoorside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Brickfields Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, award-winning farmhouse B&B in rural North Yorkshire Four light & airy guest rooms in the recently renovated Barn, with quality beds, comfortable seating areas with large sofa, flat screen TV, DVD, Freeview, and well-stocked hospitality traysSpacious en-suite bathrooms feature walk-in “wet room” style showers, heated towel rails, and “soft close” loo seats. All rooms: ground floor, French doors opening to terrace, ample parking, easily accessible for the less able guest, wholesome Yorkshire breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Brickfields Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickfields Farm Kirkbymoorside, Yorkshire - North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing