We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a picturesque location for...”
other travelers have booked this property
Our apartment (first floor balcony in the centre )
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our apartment (first floor balcony in the centre )
Living area - seats 9 Dining area - seats 6, and access to front balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Our apartment (first floor balcony in the centre )
Living area - seats 9
Dining area - seats 6, and access to front balcony
Grimentz Piste
Kitchen with induction hob, oven/grill, microwave, dish washer, fridge with freezer box, Nespresso
Front balcony ( west facing), there is also an east facing balcony off both bedrooms
Grimentz in Val d';Anniviers from St Luc
Double bedroom ( superking size bed / 2x90cm mattresses)
Bathroom with bath and power shower, plus separate w.c and basin
Above Grimentz, actually a piste in winter!
Front view of apartment in summer
Grimentz church
Twin bedroom, with under bed storage
View from the piste above St Luc looking towards the Weisshorn Hotel
Layout of apartment
Basement garage with direct access from inside our building
Grimentz old village
Even more Grimentz Piste
Cabane Bela Tola for lunch anyone?
Moiry Lake from the top of Sorebois - let the cable car take the strain!
Grimentz
One of Grimentz's Restaurants / Hotels' decorated for winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Grimentz, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue H
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in a picturesque location for our summer alpine walking holiday.”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This first floor apartment located a stones throw from the cable lifts and a short walk to the main store is in the heart of the village. There are mountain views from both front and rear balconies. Our car was in the basement car park in the apartment's designated space and stayed there all week. Summer tourists can use the local buses and cable lifts for free. The apartment owners have put together an extremely well detailed information pack including a selection of walking routes starting either at the apartment or from the surrounding villages. We would highly recommend the walks to the Moiry dam and the 'planets' walk to the Hotel Weisshorn. The old part of the village dates back about 500 years and is a local tourist attraction. You can go on a self guided tour using one of the apartment's leaflets. The whole apartment is nicely furnished and everything is well maintained. Mostly, we ate in and the kitchen is particularly well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2013
We really appreciate knowing that our guests had such a great time and that they used the free summer pass for the buses and cable cars to help them explore Val d'Anniviers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry R
Chobham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in picture postcard village”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment conveniently located in wonderful alpine village. Apartment well furnished with all modcons; even had wifi which was not expected. Directions were good and apartment was easy to find. Grimentz is a picture postcard village and has everything required in terms of restaurants and shops.

Grimentz village is wonderfully located with great hikes available nearby - enough to test the fittest but also some rather more gentle walks available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful village location
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2013
We are delighted that these guest enjoyed the wonderful walks of Val d'Anniviers, the picturesque village of Grimentz and our well furnished apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy p
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class accommodation with excellent facilities”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We loved everything about this apartment which has everything you need for a comfortable stay and has been furnished to very high standards. There is nothing which hasn't been thought of - right down to needle and cotton for running repairs! It has an excellent selection of books, games, DVDs and CDs so that on the one day that we had bad weather there was more than enough to occupy us indoors.
It is centrally situated in the beautiful village of Grimentz, close to shops and the cable car.
We arrived by public transport, flying to Geneva, from where it was incredibly easy to get to the apartment, literally door-to-door!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, welcoming ambience
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2013
Great to learn that our guests appreciated our apartment and enjoyed their stay in Grimentz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing