We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average 3 star hotel - did not like it very much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dibba Al Bay Ah
Dubai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average 3 star hotel – did not like it very much”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

What can I say about Golden Tulip . unfortunately poorly managed, and rooms are average as well. Whole hotel need to be renovated along with staff competency level. Don't be bothered by flying aliens in your room (cockroaches ) or the white pillows with a bit of stain on it. Empty food plates left outside our room for 2 days without any action taken by facility care team. Swimming pool is acceptable for the hotel standard, But please get your own towels, can describe the pool towels (words are not enough) and Yaaa don’t expect any service on the pool side, you have to fetch any staff in the same area and ask for a drink or something to eat. I usually accept 3 stars hotels as long as service is good… but in such worst cases Say NO. always remember if you really had to go there, just enjoy your time and forget the facilities or care.
One more thing, Do not expect a good breakfast! Very , very basic selection.

Room Tip: if you are staying at upper floor with Children, Please do not allow kids to stay at the Balcony alo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iron_ManDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    58
    75
    29
    37
See reviews for
84
58
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Having read some of the previous reviews on this site after we had booked the hotel I was somewhat concerned about what we might have let ourselves in for, however we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are clean and spacious although facilities are basic. The staff are few in number but very helpful in meeting all our requests. We had the buffet dinner two evenings as well as breakfast and the food was great. The pool and beach are right on your doorstep, there is an issue with 4wd driving along the beach which means it can be a bit hairy for kids! There is no doubt the hotel would benefit from some further investment, the kids playroom needs some attention, the kids play are has been abandoned, and a few more staff would help the service compnent, however we had a really enjoyable 2 night break!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

I booked a couple of nights for a family weekend getaway. There was no one to help us with the luggage once we got to the hotel. The hotel was dirty and stinky, the front desk staff was not courteous and the rooms were very bad. The restaurant food was horrible and the service staff was indifferent to customer needs. After spending a few hours over there, we decided that it will be better to go back to our home and forget the weekend getaway. It was so bad that even though we had paid for the two nights, we drove back home. If you are planning to go to Dibba, I will suggest staying in Fujairah and not at this crappy place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clickonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dibba Al Bay Ah hotels

Dubai
Level Contributor
94 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

I was able to secure a night at this hotel through a promotion and, even though the cost was pretty low, I would never go back. the hotel has definitely not been updated in some 25 odd years. The wall of the hotel is built very close to the beach, on which SUVs and ATVs routinely drive through, which does not make for a very relaxing experience. The paint on the walls is peeling, the grass was not cut, and i could go on and on. I tried to order dinner a la carte before they served the buffet and was informed that the chef was busy preparing for the buffet, so the choice was sandwiched or wait an hour. The views from the balcony were nice and the hotel was nto as horrendous as some reviewers make it out to be, but I must agree, it is definitely not a four star and I would never go back. It may be bearable for a night or so if you drive from Dubai, but if you come from any further away, you WILL be disappointed.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PhantomTraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We book a room for 2 nights but we could not stay more than 1.The room was having a very bad smell, we call the reception to help as to change the room they said that housekeeping should be informed not them. Finally after 4 hours from the check in two staff from the housekeeping they came and ask about the problem what we have and then they left and never came back with a solution for us. After spending all the day on the swimming pool in the evening we went back to our room to sleep but we start to see a lot of cockroaches on the walls. We try to call the reception but no one answer we went to the lobby to look for someone to assist us but we fund just a guy who said that he don`t know his just a watchman. We stayed all night with the light on. In the early morning we checked out and when we explain about our problems during the stay they told us that the hotel is not managed well and they have financial problem and if we want to complain we can but not with him, we can send an email to the Operation Manager because anyway he know about those problems but his not doing anything.
Never, never, never we will choose that hotel

Room Tip: don`t ever book on this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElKeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is a nice place for a weekend get-away with family. We were there in December and the weather was still nice. The room had a beautiful view and was clean and spacious. Maybe not the 5 star + some people expect in the UAE but still way better then most american hotels. The staff were helpful and polite. There was a computer for internet in the lobby but no wifi in rooms. The breakfast was nice but would make sure it was included in stay because it could be expensive on it's own.

Room Tip: Most rooms are sea view, if you have small children you may want a ground floor so you can walk out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francine_Flowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed two nights here over a long weekend. The location is superb although there is a campground next door. While this shouldn't matter, quite a few of the campers drove their SUV 4wd right through the beach in front of the hotel. It didn't make for a relaxing stay on the sand!

The hotel itself is very pleasant but seemed to be short on staff. Our room was not cleaned properly on arrival (the toilet had not been cleaned at all) and even on Our second day there were piles of sand from the beach that were not swept.no windows anywhere in the hotel looked to have been cleaned for a while, a real shame as the view was spectacular. There were no staff on the beach and only one by the pool. The beach area had quite a bit of rubbish and could easily have been cleaned each night/ morning.

The restaurant was ok but not something one would rush back to. Given the cost overall there are plenty of alternate beach options in Dibba. Overall the hotel did not match the quality of the superb surrounds.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dibba Al Bay Ah
6.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
#1 of 5 in Dibba Al Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
7.8 mi away
Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort
Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Dibba Al Fujairah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
13.5 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort
6.9 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel & Resort
Royal Beach Hotel & Resort
#3 of 5 in Dibba Al Fujairah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
21.2 mi away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba

Property: Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba
Address: Al Mina | PO Box 272, Dibba Al Bay Ah 800, Oman
Location: Oman > Musandam Governorate > Dibba Al Bay Ah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dibba Al Bay Ah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your leading four-star family resort destination, offering a full range of leisure and business hotel facilities delighting the senses of every guest.We invite you to ‘disconnect’ in pristine natural surroundings of unspoiled coastal and mountainous landscapes. With 54 well appointed charming rooms and suites, each with their very own private terrace or balcony offering breathtaking panoramic views on the Gulf of Oman. Your ideal destination for one’s romantic getaway, family vacation, relaxation escape or company retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba Oman/Dibba Al Bay Ah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing