We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family dinner”
Review of Alpina

Alpina
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Bettmeralp
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Nice and stylish place, very friendly service, good meals and delicious wine. A bit pricey but worth it.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Patric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 101 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

This is a lovely place with friendly service, delicious food and good prices.
I want to recommend this restaurant to everyone with good taste of food and wine.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank PatriciaK0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

We received a warm greeting on arrival. Everything we had was really good and beautifully presented.
The staff couldn't be more attentive and caring, they made sure everything was great at all times;
The restaurant was spot on, great ambiance, music and decor, the toilets were spotless and the staff looked very professional.
I totally recommend it and we will come back for sure!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank NotNovah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

This is a great restaurant, food is delicious and reasonably priced. Service was nice and the staff was friendly.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Ivanaa_bl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

We had dinner at the Alpina during peak season. Leading with the good news: despite the restaurant being quite busy, we were served timely and very friendly.
The bad news: the food was terrible. Undercooked schnitzel, undercooked rice with overcooked vegetables. Despite the good service, not eating there again. (the two- instead of one-star is really only thanks to the good service)

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpina also viewed

Bettmeralp, Canton of Valais
Bettmeralp, Canton of Valais
 
Bettmeralp, Canton of Valais
Riederalp, Canton of Valais
 
Riederalp, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing