We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice site in fab location”
Review of Odda Camping

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Odda Camping
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Odda
Federated States of Micronesia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice site in fab location”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Good for visiting the glacier and fjord. Has access to glacier fed lake, very cold!lovely view from site. Can walk to town in 20 mins. Staff friendly. Good place. I would stay again and it wasrecommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unknownis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    41
    33
    28
    16
See reviews for
21
43
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We planned to stay here 3 nights, but left after only 2. The surroundings are besutigul, but the campsite is not much. Pretty large camping with only 3 showers and 3 toilets (mixed). Reception/information is closed during a large part of the day.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolanda25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Rooms offered by the camping are a disaster!

The web page says:
"In each room there is single bed and double bed, wardrobe and table and chairs. Shower / toilet, kitchen and laundry room in the corridor."

In fact the room has only a bunk bed and a single chair - nothing else can fit in 2x2 meters space! Shower, toilet and laundry room are shared with the entire camp site, so there is almost always a crowd just outside your door. The kitchen is located in entirely different place. There was no hot water. Everything was dirty and the room was stinking with fish.

As people already noted: number of facilities is insufficient. It took a 90 minutes wait to make the dishes!

If you are looking for a room - make yourself a favor and look somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brrrrrrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Odda hotels

germany
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The campsite is quite nicely located next to a lake. There are not enough sanitary facilities when the campsite is full (and it was packed when we were there) so be prepared to cue for toilets (bring your own paper to be on the safe side) and showers. The owners claim (in a camping brochure, not online) that they have recently renovated the sanitary facilities so we were surprised about what we found....it all seemed a bit shabby. Internet is not free anymore but you have to pay 40NOK.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettinare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The camp was generaly OK (a little bit too noisy maybe) and the service was excellent. There is a free wifi and nice small kitchen. But there are only two toilets for all the campers and not very much showers. That was very time consuming complication. The hot shower costs 10 NOK, dryer is 20 NOK (cheap for campsites in Norway).

Good hikes around are Trolltunga and Buerbreen.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The caming is not far from center of Odda. The room and service are quite good.
I was very impressed with the staff because they was nice, friendly and always available to us when needed. Thank you very much for your help during our stay !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khanhrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

It is a camping in beautiful small norvegian town. Because it is the biggest one between the nearest camping there are a lot of people all the time. Our house was small but well equipped with all the necessary staff. WC was clean. Shower there was good.
One minus is that it could be noisy because people go to sleep at midnight or even later.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boris_sto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Odda
4.5 mi away
Trolltunga Guesthouse
Trolltunga Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Tyssedal
22 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hardanger Hotel
Hardanger Hotel
#1 of 1 in Odda
95 reviews
1.4 mi away
Trolltunga Studios
Trolltunga Studios
#4 of 5 in Odda
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Tyssedal Hotel
Tyssedal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Odda
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trolltunga Hotel
Trolltunga Hotel
#2 of 2 in Odda
94 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hardanger Hostel B&B
Hardanger Hostel B&B
#1 of 1 in Lofthus
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odda Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odda Camping

Property: Odda Camping
Address: Jordalsvegen 29, Odda 5750, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Hardanger > Odda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Odda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Odda Camping is situated idyllically between two national parks, Hardangervidda and Folgefonna glacier. We are situated in peaceful surroundings where the nature has many contrasts lakes, high mountains with snow and ice on the highest peaks, and enormous waterfalls. It is only 2km from the camping to the Hardanger Fjord and Odda Town Centre. The camping is special with it’s trees and bushes that create a circle around the site surround the camping, and the position is by a lake with view towards the Valley of Waterfalls Oddadalen and the Folgefonna Glacier. Odda camping has 4 new cabins, rooms and new sanitary facilities. Odda Camping offers many activities and experiences, you can go fishing or swim in the lake, rent a canoe, or try one of our fine hiking routes for example to the Buer Glacier, which is an arm of the Folgefonna Glacier. Welcome to Odda Camping! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Odda Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odda Camping Norway - Hardanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing