We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Best service ever”

Glacier Restaurant Bar Cafe
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Odda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Description: We are an Oriental Restaurant, Bar and Cafe located at the heart of Odda city center, just opposite to Hardanger Hotel and Tourist Info Center of Odda, 2 minutes walk from the Odda Bus Station. We serve Asian, MiddleEastern and European cuisine including vegetarian/vegan and non-vegetarian items. We have full license of alcohol, Cocktail Bar, Coffee and Cakes. We organize musical concert and private party sometimes. We have seating arrangement upstairs and downstairs. In the downstairs we have seating arrangements for large groups (5+ number of guests) along with cozy, relaxing environment and a small library with sofa. Welcome to Glacier Restaurant. We have officially launched our website on 17th May, 2018.
Restaurant details
Description: We are an Oriental Restaurant, Bar and Cafe located at the heart of Odda city center, just opposite to Hardanger Hotel and Tourist Info Center of Odda, 2 minutes walk from the Odda Bus Station. We serve Asian, MiddleEastern and European cuisine including vegetarian/vegan and non-vegetarian items. We have full license of alcohol, Cocktail Bar, Coffee and Cakes. We organize musical concert and private party sometimes. We have seating arrangement upstairs and downstairs. In the downstairs we have seating arrangements for large groups (5+ number of guests) along with cozy, relaxing environment and a small library with sofa. Welcome to Glacier Restaurant. We have officially launched our website on 17th May, 2018.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

His Name was Saif, my friends and I were in town the night before hiking Trolltunga and had dinner, everything was excellent especially though was the chicken Tikka and the Tabouli salad. They were amazing yes I get not really authentic Norwegian food but so great, large portions, great service and nice atmosphere. So good we went back the night after we finished the hike then we basically all traded entrees cause everyone wanted what someone else had the night before. Highly recommended by our group and say hi to Saif for me.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Grady H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif_odda, Owner at Glacier Restaurant Bar Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Thank you very much for your appreciation. We are really inspired by your words and we hope to keep up the good work in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 130 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2018

It's hard to give the Glacier Restaurant a fair review, since I was the only patron in the place the day I visited, so I can't judge how good their service is during a busy rush. I went on a Sunday afternoon, when the Extra and Rema 1000 were both closed. It was the day after the Trolltunga hike and I hadn't eaten a proper meal since finishing the hike, so I was dying for a plate of hot food.

The menu was diverse enough, and I went with Chicken Fried Rice with a side of Naan with ease. It was better than your average fried rice, and had a kick to it which I hadn't experienced anywhere else. It was done in a reasonable amount of time. The man working the counter was pleasant enough to chat with while I waited for my food.

The restaurant itself was small and cozy but not to the point where it felt cramped.

I'd recommend going if you're staying in Odda.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FalconPrime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif_odda, Owner at Glacier Restaurant Bar Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. Probably you have not visited our basement restaurant where there is seating arrangement for large groups. At this time of April sason, its not much rush anywhere in Odda, but during June-July-August month we reach our maximum seating capacity of 50 guests in our restaurant at a time during dinner time. Therefore, we request our future guests to make a call and reserve a seat so that they dont have to wait for long during those months. Even then, last year we were able to manage our guests with quick kitchen while maintaining the food quality and service. Its a challenge, but thankfully we can manage. We feel really inspired by your appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018

The restaurant sits in a nice area of town and the service was not bad, friendly but felt a little left to our own devices at times. The food was served quickly, and the portions were quite large. The place needs to consider facilities for parents with young kids.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nomeian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishtiak H, Owner at Glacier Restaurant Bar Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Very tasty and has various choices of meals. it has Italian, Arabian, American and Indian cuisines. Also, the restaurant's meals have large and enough portions.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 559mahdia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishtiak H, Owner at Glacier Restaurant Bar Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you very much for your appreciation. This will inspire us to keep up the good work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant a few times whilst staying in Odda and the fact that we kept going back says it all.
Although the menu is basic the meals are very tasty. The food is perfect for after a good day hiking when you need to feast.
The waiter was lovely and friendly and even gave recommendations for what to see in Odda.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 96kerstinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishtiak H, Owner at Glacier Restaurant Bar Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you very much for visiting us several times during your stay in Odda. We feel really inspired by your appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glacier Restaurant Bar Cafe also viewed

 
Odda, Hardanger
 

Been to Glacier Restaurant Bar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing