We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“God beliggenhet og rimelig pris.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thon Hotel Gardermoen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jessheim
Bodo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“God beliggenhet og rimelig pris.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Det er et overnatting hotel med god beliggenhet, enkel service og rimelige priser. No pretence, just delivery on promise, no less, no more. The staff is friendly, diligent and efficient. Didn't get chance to have a breakfast there due to the very early checkout. Keep up the good work! Thank you very much:)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DottoreOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    153
    133
    48
    17
See reviews for
59
101
84
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We knew this is a no frills hotel but since we had to take our flight early in the morning, we'd rather stay here than spend the night in Oslo city. We didn't expect much but were pleasantly surprised by the overall condition and ambience of this hotel. Staff are great, room is much cleaner and bigger than many of those we had paid high price for and best of all ... the superb breakfast that came free. It was a generous spread of different meats, bread, cereals etc. I would definitely come again. A warning here - please give ample time if you are taking the shuttle to the airport. The shuttle didn't come at the expected time and when it came 20 minutes later, it was already packed and we had to wait for the next round. We literally ran all the way to the departure gate!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no

Helpful?
1 Thank yokimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
169 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed two nights on two separate occasions. First in room 303, then room 505 all on the first floor. Overall checkin and checkout was fine. There are 2 Thon hotels so you have to be sure which one you are going to. The bus between airport and hotel is easy and our hotel was the 2nd stop.

Breakfast is normal Scandanavian fare and the food is ok; but there is a McDonalds about 500m away. The hotel does not serve dinner or lunch but the other Thon Airport Hotel does. You can order 'room service' which consists of a local pizza delivery service.

Beds are small single ones. There is a small flat screen TV with 1 English channel--CNN. There are 3 chairs, two without backs, a desk and phone. There is no hair dryer, no tissues, no safe, no frig. The free wifi works well as do 2 PCs in the breakfast area. The bathroom floor is heated! Lighting is good and the closet has 5 hangars. Nice shower without any soap. Only shampoo from a mounted squeeze bottle, but no conditioner. The electronic door key card took 2 tries normally to get it to open.

Not a bad hotel compared to other more rural properties.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'quiet room'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDM77059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Although the hotel was the cheapest in the area, it is very overpriced for what you get. The receptionists were friendly enough, while the breakfast attendant was not very friendly at all. The TV in the room was not working properly as we could not adjust the volume with ease. The TV resolution was also very poor and there was constant "snow" on the screen. There were also no mini-bar which is very inconvenient especially in regards to the fact that there is no food available for sale in the hotel itself, and storing your own food gets hard without a mini-bar. Will probably stay away from this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jessheim hotels

Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
165 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stay with visitors from Asia, catching an early morning flight. Cheapest hotel available in the area and what a terrible experience. Understaffed, 1 girl managing the entire hotel, and she admitted having no training! The check time average seemed to be at least 30 min, and growing during the evening. Constant line from 18-23pm (my observation). To many flaws to mention them here. Stay away from this hotel unless you want to be annoyed, frustrated and embarrassed.
On the positive side was that breakfast is decent and that a Sales Representative called my 2 days after our stay to appologize and offer a free stay. No thanks, not at this hotel, even for free!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N0ggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodo, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We needed a place to stay for one night, as we had a connecting flight early the next morning. The price range on a hotel room in this area is insanely overpriced, so we basically ended up with this hotel in order to save some money.

Getting to the hotel was not a problem as there are Shuttle-buses going between the hotels in the area and the airport, although it was as much as 70 Nok per person each way. The bus accepts card. The ride took us about 10 minutes.

The hotel has as many as 260 rooms, provided with what you need for a short stay. We did miss some of the usual things like a waterboiler and tea, and perhaps a minibar for a late night drink. The hotel does not have a restaurant, so in order to get some food, you would either have to order in (pizza), or walk 5-10 minutes to a McDonalds, gas-station, or the Fusion restaurant at the other Thon hotel (17.00 - 22.30). (All three are in the same area.)

They offered a free WiFi, an early breakfast with juice, tea, coffee, yoghurt, fruit and bread from 4:00 am, and a pretty alright breakfast from 6:30 (7:00 weekends). We were pleased with the breakfast, and were quite happy when we discovered that they had Norwegian waffles!

The main reason that we have given an average rating, was that our room wasn't as clean as we expect it to be. There were these small things that you notice, like the cleanliness of the shower (which was a cabinet, and I suppose hard to maintain over time), and the doors had smudges of dirt.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miea_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

For a budget hotel, we consider it good value (Norwegian price-wise) as room is fairly spacious, modern, clean, cosy with desk for free internet, flat screen TV and hair dryer. Complimentary coffee and tea available in the large and modern dining area. Desk tops for internet connection are available near reception area.

As it does not serve dinner, the staff suggested the restaurant at the Thon Convention Hotel which is 400 m away. In close proximity, are McDonald, a convenience store and Esso station.

Breakfast is good, with hot dishes in addition to the typical "cold" Scandinavian spread.

On-site parking cost NOK 66 for 24 hours.

Ideal airport location at reasonable rate, compared to other hotels which are offering exorbitant "Conference rate" at this time of the year.

Submitted by
See Toh Chue Peng/Jeremy Savill
Malaysia/United Kingdom

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seetohchuepeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessheim
3.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 12 in Gardermoen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
3.0 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#6 of 12 in Gardermoen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scandic Gardermoen
Scandic Gardermoen
#10 of 12 in Gardermoen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thon Hotel Gardermoen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Gardermoen

Property: Thon Hotel Gardermoen
Address: Balder Alle 22, Jessheim 2050, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Jessheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jessheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thon Hotel Gardermoen 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget-hotel with fixed low prices just 5 minutes from Oslo Airport Gardermoen Thon Hotel Gardermoen is a new and modern Thon Budget Hotel, centrally located just 5 minutes from Oslo Airport Gardermoen. At our hotel you'll get fixed low prices all year. Does your flight leave early or are you arriving late? No worries. Stay in one of our 260 modern hotel rooms and enjoy a lovely breakfast before our shuttlebus takes you to Oslo Airport Gardermoen. Extensive long term parking facilities close to the hotel are available at competitive prices. Our hotel has been environmentally accredited and we work closely to ensure an environmentally friendly establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thon Hotel Gardermoen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardermoen Thon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing