We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen
Nearby Hotels
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Gardermoen(Gardermoen)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Oslo Airport(Gardermoen)(Great Value!)
$98
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
144
207
137
59
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
207
137
59
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecent staygas stationnice hotelhotel is locatedchoice hotelsconstruction workbreakfast and lunchthe bustop floortea and coffeenice bathroomconference roombusiness tripearly departurestayed here for one nightyogurtfree popcorn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 576 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were driving from a vacation up north and decided to have this hotel as a final stop before comming home.
At first this room had no free rooms for 2 adults + child + baby, but the day before they suddenly had an opening.
Paid 940 for a room which is cheap for the season.
The friendly receptionist gave us a free parking ticket and the room key.. Then the problem started; We entered a single-bed room for one person... I called the reception and he appologized and told me to pick up a key for the correct room.. This was a dual bed room for 2 persons!
This time my girlfriend went down and got yet another room, and this time it was correct.. We did not get a dobule bed, but there was room for all.
The room was way to hot though and without any aircondition. The window could NOT be opened because of the noise outside from the E6 freeway. So we slept without sheets.

The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast. It was really good. The fitnessroom was ok.

Room Tip: make sure you get a room on the "inner" part of the hotel, and not the outer circle as it has a lot more noise from the motorway.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrondM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have stayed here several times, got a quite good room this time.

Visitors should remember to factor in the NOK 70 shuttle bus for getting to and from the airport.

The hotel is moslty used as a conference venue.

The hotel's bike rental service is highly recommended for those visiting in summer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blazius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel is as good as any other hotel in Norway. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast has a good selection of different food and the fitness room is Okay ( 25 sq metres).

However, the location is not good. It is situated a couple of miles away. You have to PAY fo a shuttle bus (70 NOK / $12 each way), and it takes 15 minutes to/from Gardermoen. Take this into your comparison with the other hotels near Gardermoen.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank Martinho89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Did not get the room that was payed for in advance. So I ended up on a camping bed without a real mattress. The receptionist didn't even say sorry. No trolly for the bags from the parking lot 300 meters away. And we had a ton of stuff.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhAh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

An biz trip to Norway was on schedule some days ago with good company by my son.
Coming in late in the afternoon from Bergen on SAS and leaving early the next morning for Frankfurt also on SAS.
There are a couple of hotels around the airport with one of them recently checked and reviewed.
Now we decided for the Quality Gardermoen.
The bus shuttle B25 runs frequently from the airport, 70.00 NOK one way.
No time to wait during check in for us. As requested, a room on the top floor of the hotel was prepared. Sure ok with a party going on in one of the conference rooms. No noise for us on level 5.
The room spacious enough for the two of us. No bathtub this time.
Everything clean and well maintained. Not the most designerlike furniture, but sure ok for the short stay.
Important was the breakfast included in the fare offered from 4.00 am.
And it seems we´re the very first guests to use it the next morning.
Buffet style, not that much on offer but everything what we need that early.
No time to wait during check out. The bus shuttle runs perfectly ontime.
With 780.00 NOK B&B another recommendable place to stay around the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLIEGER67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews