We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fint opphold!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arendal Herregaard Spa & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faervik
Reviewed June 28, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grohg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oddgeir F, Owner at Arendal Herregaard Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas_from_oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oddgeir F, General Manager at Arendal Herregaard Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
Thank AriannaM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faervik
8.4 mi away
Strand Hotel Fevik
Strand Hotel Fevik
#1 of 4 in Grimstad
211 reviews
11.7 mi away
Scandic Grimstad
Scandic Grimstad
#2 of 4 in Grimstad
218 reviews
3.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Tyholmen
Clarion Hotel Tyholmen
#1 of 3 in Arendal
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hove Leirsenter
Hove Leirsenter
#1 of 2 in Faervik
8 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Arendal Herregaard Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arendal Herregaard Spa & Resort

Address: Hoveveien 65, Faervik 4818, Norway
Location: Norway > Southern Norway > Aust-Agder > Faervik
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faervik
Price Range: $141 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arendal Herregaard Spa & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arendal Herregaard spa & resort, located on the island Tromoy just outside of Arendal, has an idyllic location only 250 metres from the beach of Spornes. We have since 1929 provided our guests with accommodation and service with personality and tradition. All rooms and apartments have been redecorated with new interiors, furniture, refridgerator, television, electric installation etc. We have 4 recently decorated apartments, with beds for 7-8 people. The apartments have their own living room with a sofa bed, kitchen, bathroom with a bubble bath, 2 bedrooms with a double bed, family bed, and balcony room. Summer houses: 10 exclusive freestanding summer houses/cabins of 60 m2, 2 floors and a 10 m2 terrace and balcony. Intended for 5 people (maximum 7). Only 200 metres from the sea. 1st floor: Entrance/living room with sofa-bed, kitchen, bathroom 2nd floor: 2 bedrooms, no 1 with double bed, no 2 with bunk bed and single bed. SPA centre Arendal Herregaard holds the best Spa in Sorlandet. We were nominated to Spa resort of the year in 2008, which we are very proud of. We have 5 treatments rooms with capacity for 8 people. Several spa therapists and 2 physiotherapists. Open all days, including weekends and evenings. Outdoor pool. Open from about 1 July-15 August. You'll find Arendal's only public outdoor pool at our resort, at 26 degrees Celcius. Restaurant Are you planning a wedding, confirmation, birthday or similar? Please visit us, and we'll sit down and plan an event suitable for your needs. Our chef Per Erik Hansen, holder of Cordon Bleu, member of Kokkenes Mesterlaug Sorlandet and Norges Kokkemesteres Landsforening, invites to delicious meals in the restaurant. Arendal Herregaard - professional meeting place. Are you arranging a seminar or conference, you should choose Arendal Herregaard spa & resort. A professional meeting place custom-made so that everything works according to plan. Here you get personal guidance and professional help. Boat rental We let out 12-15 feet dinghies, sailing boat, motor boat and fishing boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arendal Herregaard Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing