We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
95
133
91
56
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
95
133
91
56
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponsonby street washing machine complete kitchen drying rack security door we booked a bedroom apartment decent apartment bayview hotel european plug the main hotel the maintenance guy self catering holiday main promenade sheets were changed reasonable size sea view bus stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

l booked a one bedroom apartment for 4 nights.
l arrived at Bluebay apartments at 1 oclock in the morning, first thing they ask for is either 100 euros deposit or credit card details incase of damages etc, then they proceeded to tell me my apartment was in another building around 5 mins walk away up hill! l said l had booked to stay at this address but he said they had several buildings. We were tired so we went to this other building ( which had no security )
The room given to us was a studio, very basic! This is not what l had booked and paid for! l called the reception who said they would check this out and to call them back, when l called back he said l was right and apologised but there was nothing he could do as they were fully booked!
First thing in the morning l left the building with my cases to go to the reception, where l got to speak with a manager, he took us to look at another studio, l said l did not book a studio, l had booked and paid for a one bedroom apartment, he said there were none available and he was giving me a upgrade studio. ( how can a one bedroom apartment be upgraded to a studio?) eventually we agreed to stay at his studio but he said on day 3 we would get moved again to a beautiful apartment, top floor overlooking the pool with a balcony. So for 3 days l did not unpack and l was only stayingfor 4! l decided l would stay in the studio they had given us to be told no l had to go to this other studio which was much better, again l agreed and left for the day, when l got back l got the keys to our 3rd studio, l was so angry as this one was now half the size of our last studio! it did have a vey small balcony and lovely views but it was tiny! l had no energy left to even speak with the staff that as l only had one more day just to live with it.
At the reception all you could see was people complaining and getting moved all the time.
The apartments are very basic! the area is good but l would not recommend staying with the Bluebay apartments, l was so disapponted with the way l was treated! l never did get a one bedroom apartment and did not receive a refund for the price diffrence.
My advice is dont book to stay with them!

Room tip: you wont be given a choice!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 239paulineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Blubay Apartments by ST Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused because of issues that you have highlighted within your feedback. Your opinion is of utmost important to us.

Please be assured that issues highlighted by you have been addressed with the concerned team and adequate corrective measures will be taken to avoid re occurrence in the future.

Please do give us another opportunity as we are confident you will have a brilliant stay with us in future.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of comfortable stay with our best services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

had a really good holiday here friendly staff, i would recommend the swimming pool at the nearby st bayview rather than the one at st blubay as its got nicer views and catches the sun more and more sunbeds, lots to do around the apartment as well, the only thing that I would like to of had was a tv in each room also to put a some kind of air freshner in the corridor as it smelt a bit like cat urine but this didnt effect inside the apartment so not so much of a worry

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Blubay Apartments by ST Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused because of issues that you have highlighted within your feedback. Your opinion is of utmost important to us.

Please be assured that issues highlighted by you have been addressed with the concerned team and adequate corrective measures will be taken to avoid re occurrence in the future.

Please do give us another opportunity as we are confident you will have a brilliant stay with us in future.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of comfortable stay with our best services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

Just returned home from these apartments. What can I say spacious spotless and central location. Everything you needed and also had the use of the pool top terrace on the bluebayhotel right on the harbour front over looking Valletta.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Blubay Apartments by ST Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Dear Stuart,

From the start I would like to Thank You for taking a time out and reviewing us.

We are delighted to hear that the apartment has exceeded all your expectations.

The feedback from esteemed guests like yourself always encourages us to make our guests experiences more memorable.
We value your feedback and look forward to welcome you back in the near future at Blubay Apartments by ST Hotels, Malta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

Judging by the people we met at reception and in our apartment building, i would say this place attracts a largely younger crowd. Upon arrival one group we met at the reception was quite boisterous and blaring out loud music; thankfully we weren’t given a room next to them, as imagine we would have gotten little sleep. It is worth bearing this in mind if you want a more quieter/family orientated place to stay.

Annoyingly the reception isn’t actually located in the apartment building; a 10 minute walk is required, which involves going up a hill, to get the apartment block.

The apartment block did not seem very secure as the main front door was always unlocked during our two day stay; anyone off the streets could have walked in.

The apartment itself looked like it had been recently refurbished, and to quite a poor standard i might add: there were holes in the wall where it looked like a washing machine had yet to be fitted and handles that were coming off drawers.

Soundproofing was bad as we could hear everything in the hall if in the living area.

There is also only aircon in the bedroom and not the entire flat. This kitchen/living room felt like an oven as a result.

There was few kitchen utensils, with only one large pot to cook with and no cleaning cloth or washing up liquid.

I did like the balcony as you got a good view over the town from the 8th floor. Great place to sit and read a book.

Location of the flat is good with only a 5 minute walk to the waterfront and the nearby bus stop. There are a few supermarkets nearby (all these close in the early evening) and some corner shops.

The flat is very basic and is fine to stay in for a night or two but i wouldn’t want to stay any longer than that.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kevoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Blubay Apartments by ST Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your good review.

I am pleased that you had a very lovely stay and that you liked the apartment's central location.
We do apologize for the inconvenience caused in regards to your feedback.
We will work with our team to improve our services on these regards.
It was a pleasure having you as one of our guests and look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

I waited a week before posting my review. I didn't want to let myself be guided by anger at the situation my son experienced during his study holiday in Malta. I state that I booked it well in advance last year for the period 30 June-14 July 2019 at a fairly high price. I was therefore sure that we could have used the residence's main building, having read the negative reviews on the accommodations located in a dilapidated building, a branch of the Blu Bay, the Bring Apartments. But no ... with an e-mail the agency that had organized the staying communicated that my son would have stayed right at Bring. From the first night he suffered great hardships. He and his companions, risked skipping dinner because they landed in Malta at 8pm, had to sleep all together in the room that seemed more "safe" due to the presence of disgusting cockroaches. The continuation of the holiday was a succession of negative aspects: to from the lack of attention of the staff to poor and scarce food, from the lack of cleanliness to the continuos power failures. This is to help those who, organizing their study holidays, see themselves diverted to Bring, would be worth withdrawing from the contract and changing hotels. I gave one star only because it is impossibile to choose zero.

Room tip: You should refuge to move to Bring Apartments and asked to stay only in the main building
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newmadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Blubay Apartments by ST Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused because of issues that you have highlighted within your feedback. Your opinion is of utmost important to us.

Please be assured that issues highlighted by you have been addressed with the concerned team and adequate corrective measures will be taken to avoid re occurrence in the future.

Please do give us another opportunity as we are confident you will have a brilliant stay with us in future.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of comfortable stay with our best services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews