We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dissappointing” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Happy Pizza

Happy Pizza
Ranked #32 of 49 Restaurants in Il Gzira
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food, Italian, Grill
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Il Gzira, Malta
1 review
“Dissappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The first time we ate at this place it was ok, although we had to wait quite a long time. Tonight we ordered for take - away and the quality was really low - the base was very dry, like some over-baked bread and there was hardy anything on top. It was really disappointing and not worth at all! I would not recommend it, much better places near by.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinggiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kappara
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza at Great Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

My family and I bought 4 pizzas and everyone said how good they were. Plus the service was great and they were ready in 15-20 minutes. The prices are very competitive I must say. :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MalcolmSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money with tasty everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The first time I ate at this place I wanted something quick because I was really hungry, so I had a baguette (only 4e), which was really good! So the next chance I had I went to try their pizza, which was even better! the type of pizza that even if you are full (which I was) you would want another slice after you finished your whole pizza! And again it wasn't expensive! It was about 6e! Since then I have been frequenting! Ideal place to grab a Snack and GREAT value for money! highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Owen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fast food that doesn't pretend to be anything else.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Refreshing to have a place that actually delivers on its promises. Tasty fresh food, prepared quickly and served to you with a smile for a more than reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LucretiaGiovane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Pizza also viewed

Il Gzira, Island of Malta
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
 
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
 
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
 

Been to Happy Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing