We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Missing my Treat of the day....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oblico Cafe' - CLOSED

Oblico Cafe'
Price range: $13 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Description: Oblico Cafe, Gzira, Malta
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Missing my Treat of the day....”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

After staying at the Bayview Hotel for 2 weeks where this amazing little cafe is situated right next to it, I had to have a daily visit for the wonderful mochochinos, the homemade cakes were to die for, the food & staff were brilliant friendly and couldn't do enough for you nothing was to much trouble for them thanks Wayne & staff. I would highly recommend you visit this cafe not only to sample the great coffee, menu, home cakes but the ice-cream was good too, not forgetting the view was pretty good too. If ever I go back to Malta this will defiantly be one place I will be going back to. X

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OblicoCafe, Staff & Management at Oblico Cafe', responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Sarah W

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor, Oblico is private owned and has two Cafeterias one in Gzira and the other one in Bugibba. Both offer the same food and service. We thank you once again for your daily visits to our Cafe', and we hope to see you once again.

Thanks,
Oblico Café
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    24
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great quality food-good variety good value for money”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Their full English Breakfast has English Bacon. Their Cakes. Ice cream and Coffee are Excellent. The pasta dishes are very good and plentiful and come with a free glass of wine. We came back every day for 7 days The special shrimp pasta cooked with Pernod was yummy The staff are excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank may2tripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OblicoCafe, Staff & Management at Oblico Cafe', responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear may2tripad

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor, we are very happy that we managed to make feel at home. We at Oblico Cafe' try to make our customers visit a unique one, by treating all customers the same every time they visit.

We hope to see you soon at Oblico Cafe'

Thanks,
Oblico Cafe'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice cheese cake.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

- Great cherry cheese cake
- Yum Amaretto latte
- Peaceful location
- Good selection of snacks, cakes and drinks.

Stop and enjoy, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Falguni7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OblicoCafe, Staff & Management at Oblico Cafe', responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Falguni7

Thank you for time to write on Tripadvisor, we are always happy with the feedback/suggestion left by our clients. Next time you are in Malta, do not forget to visit us again, we will be more than happy to assist you again.

Thanks,
Oblico Cafe'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stopped off for a coffee and cake. Homemade cakes are amazing and not to be missed. Coffee and service were first class with a truly friendly service. Only found this cafe on last day of our holiday otherwise would definitely have been going back!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisn520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OblicoCafe, Staff & Management at Oblico Cafe', responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear chrisn520

We thank for your feedback on Tripadvisor, and we also thank you for stopping by. If you will be back in Malta do not forget to visit us again, we will be more than happy to assist once again.

Thanks,
Oblico Cafe'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebbug Malta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a snack”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Obllico Cafe is a good experience, particularly for a snack, but not to miss the home made cakes!! Too good to be true! :) Also Obllico Qawra, is a good experience. Maybe more quiet and relaxing due to its environment

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiziana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OblicoCafe, Staff & Management at Oblico Cafe', responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Tiziana C

Thank you for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. Our food is prepared daily with fresh ingredients. All cakes and ice-creams are home-made and can only be found at Oblico Gzira and Bugibba.

Hope we see once again at Oblico Cafe.

Thanks,
Oblico Cafe'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oblico Cafe' also viewed

Il Gzira, Island of Malta
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
 
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing