We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cheese cake.”
Review of Oblico Cafe' - CLOSED

Oblico Cafe'
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Oblico Cafe, Gzira, Malta
Reviewed April 10, 2013

- Great cherry cheese cake
- Yum Amaretto latte
- Peaceful location
- Good selection of snacks, cakes and drinks.

Stop and enjoy, you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Falguni7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OblicoCafe, Staff & Management at Oblico Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Falguni7

Thank you for time to write on Tripadvisor, we are always happy with the feedback/suggestion left by our clients. Next time you are in Malta, do not forget to visit us again, we will be more than happy to assist you again.

Thanks,
Oblico Cafe'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 134 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stopped off for a coffee and cake. Homemade cakes are amazing and not to be missed. Coffee and service were first class with a truly friendly service. Only found this cafe on last day of our holiday otherwise would definitely have been going back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrisn520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OblicoCafe, Staff & Management at Oblico Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear chrisn520

We thank for your feedback on Tripadvisor, and we also thank you for stopping by. If you will be back in Malta do not forget to visit us again, we will be more than happy to assist once again.

Thanks,
Oblico Cafe'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Obllico Cafe is a good experience, particularly for a snack, but not to miss the home made cakes!! Too good to be true! :) Also Obllico Qawra, is a good experience. Maybe more quiet and relaxing due to its environment

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tiziana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OblicoCafe, Staff & Management at Oblico Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Tiziana C

Thank you for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. Our food is prepared daily with fresh ingredients. All cakes and ice-creams are home-made and can only be found at Oblico Gzira and Bugibba.

Hope we see once again at Oblico Cafe.

Thanks,
Oblico Cafe'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I visited here every day for a whole week and was never dissapointed the food was great and the staff even better, the full English is not to be missed! full marks for attitude and consistency will defintly go again next time I am in Malta..
Oh and great view of the Bay!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank redeyeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OblicoCafe, Staff & Management at Oblico Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear redeyeEngland


Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor, we are very happy that you liked our food and service. We are continuously trying to improve, so customers like you are satisfied every time they visit us.

We thank you for your daily visits.

Hope we see once again at Oblico Cafe.

Thanks,
Oblico Cafe'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Nearly went through the whole menu at this delightful little restaurant! The food was well presented and excellent value for
money, very tasty and a lovely choice of many different dishes. Many thanks to Wayne, Dorien and all the staff for their
attentive kindness and good humour. We wish you every success for the future - you deserve it for all your hard work. Well
recommended and we love the decor! Sue and Barry Pavitt, Bournemouth. March 2013

Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OblicoCafe, Staff & Management at Oblico Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Barry P

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, we are very happy that you liked our food and service. We are continuously trying to improve, so customers like you are satisfied every time they visit us.

We thank you both for your daily visits.

Hope we see once again at Oblico Cafe.

Thanks,
Oblico Cafe'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oblico Cafe' also viewed

Il Gzira, Island of Malta
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
 
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
 
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing