We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Jubilee

Cafe Jubilee
Ranked #8 of 49 Restaurants in Il Gzira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, Pub, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
St.Venera Malta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was with my friends for a girl s night out. The food was very good for good price. The service was fabulous, friendly staff and shall go there again for sure.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank catlover103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    103
    33
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Maltese specialities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

It's one of those restaurants one goes again and again for a favourite of some sort... Mine is the Ravioli...Beer on draught atmosphere friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salcombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Went to this pub on our stay in Malta for several nights,great service and atmosphere. Located on the seafront with no outside area but lovely ambiance inside.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baben4ik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reims
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good dinner in a great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Located in Gzira next to Sliema

Beautiful déco, nice menu, good atmosphere and cheap prices.
We recommend as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jiache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swieqi, Malta
Level Contributor
423 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

One of our regular places to dine.. they have some very authentic Maltese dish.. but I always end up having the Steak and Ale pie.. place to meet up and catch up with work people. One of the place we entertain our foreign clients for some local cuisine experienced.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Jubilee also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
 
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
 
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
 

Been to Cafe Jubilee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing