We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility”
other travelers have booked this property
Extensive private terrace with spectacular views of pool and Mediterranean Sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Extensive private terrace with spectacular views of pool and Mediterranean Sea
Main Communal Pool Private terrace on main pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Extensive private terrace with spectacular views of pool and Mediterranean Sea
Main Communal Pool
Private terrace on main pool
Fort Chambray main communal pool
View of pool and sea from private terrace
Living room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
External view of apartment
View from complex promenade
Fort Chambray as seen from Mgarr Harbour
View within complex
View from historic bastions
View of Mediterranean Sea
Chambray promenade
Main complex pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Atroobrit...
Sanford, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We live in the North of the United States where it is very cold in the Winter and needed to drag our old Bones off to warmer climes, Normally we are Snowbirds and Winter in Florida, but decided to take our 4 months (Jan to end April) in Malta, well actually Gozo, the smaller of the two islands. The picture portrayed here is the actual patio of our rented apartment and on fine days it was beautiful to sit and have breakfast while overlooking the Blue Mediterranean, Comino (small island between) and then Malta itself. This apartment is not on the beach, but you have the beautiful clean swimming pool in front of you, although you would need a wet suit to get in it in Jan Feb and March. The island of Gozo is only 5 miles wide by 8 miles long, with 18 small but historic villages over it. Consequently it takes no more that 15 minutes to get anywhere by car, a little longer by bus, but there is a good bus service on the Island and the bus stop is just down the lane from Fort Chambray. The apartment was presented to us in a clean condition with all the amenities including excellent WiFi and includes a Smart TV. The owner who lives and works in London, is only a stones throw away from the computer, and in our 4 months any request was immediately met in person either by an onsite maintenance or the owners parents who reside in Malta. However there were no problems with the Rental anyway. The car was garaged in an underground car park at the Fort. and car hire was 300 to 400 euro's for the month. We liked the quietness of the complex, and looking down over the far railings you can see Mgarr harbor and it's many excellent restaurants. Victoria the capital of Gozo is only minutes away, and a trip to Malta 20 minutes by the Gozo Channel Ferry, the terminal being only 5 minutes walk down the road. We can't say much more only to say it was ideal for us and would be ideal for you. Enjoy.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
It was a pleasure hosting you. Thanks for your time and kind words, we are glad you had a very enjoyable extended stay at Fort Chambray!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday would highly recommend this Apartment”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Hello,
What a great holiday we had at this Gozo Apartment 5/6/15 to 12/6/15. The temperature all week was between 26c & 29c. 2 Adults & 2 Children (13 & 8yrs). Apartment has everything you need, lovely inside & out and perfectly placed looking over the large pool. The complex was nice and quite with the pool quite often to ourselves. We hired a car which I would recommend if you are travelling with children as this makes it easier to explore the whole of Gozo which we did ! The beaches on Gozo are really nice and the sea was crystal clear. The apartment owner was very helpful prior to our stay and also the manager over in Gozo was there to greet us and explain everything we needed to know. Straight forward drive from Malta Airport to the Ferry. If you thinking of Malta or Gozo for a holiday then you would not be disappointed if you booked this apartment. We hope to go again soon.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment, Pool, Gozo, Eating Out
Liked least: Should have stayed 10days not just 7days
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
It was a pleasure hosting you and your family at Fort Chambray. We are very happy you had a very enjoyable stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHills201...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven in Gozo”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a stay at this lovely apartment. Fort Chambray is truly magnificent - tranquil but close enough to the local restaurants.

Apartment was as clean and modern as described in the advert and fort facilities around the pool areas were of high standard. No need to book your lounger here as there were loads available.

Both the property owners and property manager were very courteous and helpful.

We certainly recommend this apartment!

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private terrace overlooking the pool area
Liked least: Going back home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 6, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment at Fort Chambray and look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing