We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family retreat after days full of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Perfect place to please everyone - your loved one,
your family and friends.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect place to please everyone - your loved one,
your family and friends.
Perfect to discover Gozo on foot, by bus, boat, 
 and free bicycles Your home away from home in complete privacy, luxury and great views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Perfect place to please everyone - your loved one,
your family and friends.
Perfect to discover Gozo on foot, by bus, boat, 
 and free bicycles
Your home away from home in complete privacy, luxury and great views!
Postcard-like views from front sunrise, sea view terrace.
Enjoy total privacy - sunny living room with sofa bed and sea view balcony.
You will love this bedroom en suite - an oasis of relaxation and peace.
Sleep Quality and Comfort - high quality memory foam mattresses and pillows for personalized needs.
You’ll find so much that is new in our real Gozo home.
Pamper yourself in the spacious bathroom en suite with Surround Music.
Mediterranean blue bathroom ensuite detail.
Feeling at home in your fully equipped handcrafted pine kitchen.
Stylishly created your perfect romantic ambiance.
Fresh meat and fish markets nearby. Fresh bread, veg and fruit van everyday. Live like locals.
Master double bedroom 2 with A/C, safe deposit and country views balcony.
Lovely honey-coloured bathroom detail next to master bedroom 2.
Great ideas and insights in the library... for a Unique Experience of Gozo.
Stay connected anytime - computer PC with internet and free WIFI.
FREE WIFI at 50Mbps download speed and 2Mbps Upload speed!
Winter time coziness and warmth - FREE wood provided.
Roof terrace: perfect for sunbathing and lazy lunches.
Sunshine, Seaviews and Luxury... a brilliant getaway at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home.
Immerse yourself in peace and beauty - sea view terrace 1.
Enjoy local oranges from our fields between December and March.
Romantic moonlight sea views from front sea view terrace 1.
Lovely coastal walks from home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem Gozo.
We provide you best local info. for hassle-free transfers from and to airport.
No Car needed - Bus stop 30m near home to capital Victoria, Citadel, Temples and beaches.
Few minutes walk and boat trips to crystal clear water swimming and snorkeling. Free snorkeling gear
Just five to ten minutes walk to excellent waterfront restaurants and pubs.
An afternoon at Ramla beach - 10 minutes by bus #322 from our nearest bus stop 30m nearby.
Blue lagoon beach - just 10 to 12 minutes walk and 8 minutes by boat to Comino island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
LJtravels...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful family retreat after days full of sightseeing and beaches.”
Reviewed May 14, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We had a wonderful trip to Gozo and the villa was perfect for our family (kids ages 11/9). Plenty of space for everyone to find their own quiet corner to read or play. We loved all of Frank's tips and the treats that were prepared for us upon arrival. Thank you so much for all of your attention to detail. We had a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2019
Many thanks for sharing your wonderful trip to Gozo and staying at our sea view accommodation on TripAdvisor. It was really Very Special to welcome you. Many thanks indeed for your words of appreciation and gratitude. You are most welcome anytime! Thanks from Frank @ Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem, Gozo Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
besthotel
kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation and fantastic host.”
Reviewed February 4, 2019 for a stay in December 2018

A lovely stay as usual. Our fourth time. This was our first in December and we were very lucky with the weather. “Bethlehem “ was spectacular and the sea lovely for swimming. Hondoq remains a favourite but the whole island of Gozo is delightful.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2019
Thank you so much to both of you for your wonderful presence and words of appreciation. It is always a Great pleasure to see you back! We are very glad you really have had a fantastic stay and found our location, accommodation and hospitality services simply great! You are most welcome anytime! Many thanks from Frank at Mediterranea Seaviews Holidays On Gozo Island, Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort645...
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 10, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

On hearing our flight was delayed I phoned Frank the owner telling him we would miss the 11.15 ferry from Malta to Gozo. "Don't worry" came the reply, "Whatever time you arrive I will be waiting for you." And he was. He drove us to the lovely Mediterranea Sea Views and as returning visitors wished us a good night and left us at the porch. On the message board was a notice saying "Ann and Ian welcome back home !" In the kitchen we found savoury ftiras and cheese pastries warmed in the oven. In the fridge along with other things was a chilled bottle of white wine. We sat out on the balcony and at 1.30 am not caring about the time we sipped our wine . It was warm and still. The lights of Malta shone in the distance and the cicadas chirruped gently in the fields opposite. Everything was perfect.
On the practical side Frank has tried to think of everything to make your stay comfortable. His traditional Gozitan home is equipped with everything you could need during your stay. It is wonderfully situated for the excellent restaurants of Mgarr Ghajnseilem and Qala and a bus to Victoria stops a few yards away from the front door. On top of all this Frank will be genuinely happy to help you with anything you need. For us the perfect holiday.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2018
Wonderful! Thank you so much for your time to share your second Gozo local experience at our sea view accommodation with all readers on TripAdvisor. We are once again delighted you have had a perfect holiday and look forward eagerly to see you next year again for a deeper immersion of tranquil Gozo! You are most welcome anytime! Grazzi hafna / Many thanks, Frank @ Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo, Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
503henryq
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marvellous Holiday Home”
Reviewed August 26, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Hands down, Frank was the best host ever! He simply took care of every single detail to make our stay in Gozo one of the most delightful summer holiday experiences we have ever had as a family. From the very moment we reserved the holiday home, he gave us a very warmth welcome and provided so much valuable and useful pre-arrival information. Upon arrival to Gozo, he personally met us at the Ferry Terminal and drove us to the holiday home. We found the place very tidy, comfortable, spacious and superbly equipped with everything needed for a family group holiday. And he made our arrival even better with the home-made Gozitan Ftira, fresh bread and wine! The holiday home was very well located to cater for our needs; supermarket, small shops and some restaurants in the surroundings. Plus, it was a good starting point to explore the island flexibly with the kids. Again, we thank you very much, Frank. We certainly felt “home away from home”. And to those out there that might be interested in coming to Gozo, if you are looking for a good host, there is simply “no way” to go wrong with Frank! We just cannot wait to come back again to your beautiful holiday home! We wish all the best to you and your lovely mother Salvina.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2018
Many thanks for being so kind and grateful in sharing your Gozo experience at Mediterranea Seaviews, Ghajnsielem. We are more than delighted knowing you have had your perfect holiday at our accommodation! It is our Greatest pleasure knowing each and every guest has a real Gozo experience the local way – far from just a mere accommodation place! Wish you the very best in your lives and would be so glad and very happy to welcome you and your wonderful family back anytime! Thanks, Frank @ Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo, Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevSara
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastically equipped home on a beautiful island!”
Reviewed August 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have just spent 10 amazing days in Gozo and have wanted for nothing! Frank's house provides everything you could possibly need. We have never stayed in such a well equipped holiday-let. The views from the balconies are beautiful and there's plenty of sun lounging furniture if all you want to do is lie or sit in the sun and gaze around. Frank's advice on what to do, where to go and how to get there was incredibly helpful and we were able to make the most of our time. Nothing was too much trouble and his passion for sharing the best of Gozo was evident in all communication with him. The local restaurants in Ghajnsielem are great value and the food we chose, both quality and quantity, was fantastic. However, when self catering we found that the supermarket and fish market provided all we needed. We enjoyed using the bikes to get to the shop or to ride down to the harbour for a quick swim and a drink. The snorkels and masks were used whenever we went to the beaches and we also took the vinegar in case of jellyfish stings. Fortunately we didn’t need it but it was reassuring to have just in case!
Frank’s advice about wind direction and where to go to make the most of weather conditions was also very useful; we hadn’t considered the difference that can make when visiting a small island. We were so glad we listened to him and caught the 8am ferry to the Blue Lagoon as we were lucky enough to have the place virtually to ourselves for the first few hours. It is one of the most magical places but does get very busy after 11 o'clock.
We feel Frank should be considered a national treasure by the Gozitan tourist board and highly recommend his property to anyone wishing to visit Gozo.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2018
Many thanks for your kindness in sharing your relaxing and beautiful experience at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home. We are very glad you and your family were so happy and enjoyed both our fully equipped sea view accommodation, our location and all places visited on Gozo. It was indeed a pleasure meeting and hosting you. You are most welcome anytime, any day! Grazzi hafna / Many thanks from Frank @ Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo, Malta."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaree201...
Harmelen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“exellent top”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Dear Frank
Many thanks for your hospitality.
Our stay in your beautiful home was super!!
Thanks for all your good tips and information.
You have thought of everything!
The dive school you advised ‘Blue Waters’ was perfect for getting the PADI licence for our children.
Our time here in Gozo we will never forget.

Arthur, Paulina, Demi, Keith,

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2018
We are very glad you have had a lovely week at Mediterranea Seaviews. Thank you so much for taking your time to share your first Gozo experience at our sea view accommodation with all readers on TripAdvisor. You are most welcome anytime! Grazzi hafna / Many thanks, Frank @ Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo, Malta."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B
Newbury Park, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay, in a great location with an excellent host.”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our first time visiting Malta and Gozo and were very pleased that we picked the beautiful island of Gozo. The Mediterranean Seaviews didn’t disappoint, the views from the terraces were spectacular. The accommodation was comfortable and homely with everything you needed. The host, Frank, ensured that we were well equipped with information to make the most of our stay.
The local bars and restaurants were within walking distance, varied and very friendly.
We explored the island on foot, around the coastal paths, which was pretty straight forward. The local buses were also frequent and agian easy to use.
Our favourite bay was Xlendi, the views on the walk there were breath taking.
We ate at Tu Num on New Years Eve which was excellent. If you like pizza, I suggest you take the 15 min walk to the bar in Qala, it was delicious and the views from their terraces are worth the walk.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Many thanks for your time and kindness to share your first Gozo experience at Mediterranea Seaviews on TripAdvisor! We are very glad you have had a lovely holiday and felt really at home on Gozo island, our sea view location and the sea view property itself. You are all most welcome anytime, any day! Grazzi hafna / Many thanks from Frank at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo, Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing