We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday in Gozo”
other travelers have booked this property
Perfect place to please everyone - your loved one,
your family and friends.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect place to please everyone - your loved one,
your family and friends.
Your home away from home in complete privacy, luxury and great views! Perfect to discover Gozo on foot, by bus, boat, 
 and free bicycles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Perfect place to please everyone - your loved one,
your family and friends.
Your home away from home in complete privacy, luxury and great views!
Perfect to discover Gozo on foot, by bus, boat, 
 and free bicycles
Postcard-like views from front sunrise, sea view terrace.
Enjoy total privacy - sunny living room with sofa bed and sea view balcony.
You will love this bedroom en suite - an oasis of relaxation and peace.
Sleep Quality and Comfort - high quality memory foam mattresses and pillows for personalized needs.
You’ll find so much that is new in our real Gozo home.
Pamper yourself in the spacious bathroom en suite with Surround Music.
Mediterranean blue bathroom ensuite detail.
Feeling at home in your fully equipped handcrafted pine kitchen.
Stylishly created your perfect romantic ambiance.
Fresh meat and fish markets nearby. Fresh bread, veg and fruit van everyday. Live like locals.
Master double bedroom 2 with A/C, safe deposit and country views balcony.
Lovely honey-coloured bathroom detail next to master bedroom 2.
Great ideas and insights in the library... for a Unique Experience of Gozo.
Stay connected anytime - computer PC with internet and free WIFI.
FREE WIFI at 50Mbps download speed and 2Mbps Upload speed!
Winter time coziness and warmth - FREE wood provided.
Roof terrace: perfect for sunbathing and lazy lunches.
Sunshine, Seaviews and Luxury... a brilliant getaway at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home.
Immerse yourself in peace and beauty - sea view terrace 1.
Enjoy local oranges from our fields between December and March.
Romantic moonlight sea views from front sea view terrace 1.
Lovely coastal walks from home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem Gozo.
We provide you best local info. for hassle-free transfers from and to airport.
No Car needed - Bus stop 30m near home to capital Victoria, Citadel, Temples and beaches.
Few minutes walk and boat trips to crystal clear water swimming and snorkeling. Free snorkeling gear
Just five to ten minutes walk to excellent waterfront restaurants and pubs.
An afternoon at Ramla beach - 10 minutes by bus #322 from our nearest bus stop 30m nearby.
Blue lagoon beach - just 10 to 12 minutes walk and 8 minutes by boat to Comino island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
AMBzzz197...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great holiday in Gozo”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fabulous, well equipped property with nearly every requirement catered for. Balconies front and back to take the sun at both ends of the day. Caring and generous help from Frank who is genuinely concerned to ensure you have a great stay and maximise your time in Gozo. I think Frank knows everyone in Mgarr and the surrounding area!

As we said in the guest book: Thank you from the whole family for your help, advice and generosity during our stay. You helped us to see and understand Gozo more than we would have on our own. Thank you for that. Best wishes for a great year at Mediterranea Seaviews – you deserve it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Local insight and tour by Frank (owner)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
Grazzi hafna - Thank you so much for sharing your holiday experience you had at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo holiday home with readers on TripAdvisor. The fact that you had a great holiday at our sun terraced accommodation means a lot to us. We love to read that you enjoyed all the things surroundings the accommodation itself, the luxury services and great hospitality without having to think about any logistics! We are very glad you had a lot of fun also especially during the specially free food tasting and local tour for you and your wonderful family. This is exactly what we want for you and all our guests; and for this reason we are continuously listening to you and improving Mediterranea Seaviews holiday experience in Gozo. You are most welcome any day, anytime. Thank you, Frank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Backpiper
Hamburg
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm wellcome in a higly recommended + well-equipped house”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As quite experienced travellers we never stay in big hotels where you are just a “number”. Since many years we stay at small family-run accommodations, B&Bs or in privately-run apartments. Reason is the friendly contact with the owners and the hospitality we receive. I wrote this to let you know that we really can compare with other stays in the past. And believe me: the stay at your big home with all the comforts was the best! We appreciated all your tips and the excursions to the pre-Easter processions very much.

If we will come back to Malta/Gozo I hope you will have space for us again. I will highly recommend your house to friends which intend to visit the islands.

Regards to your mother as well as for her well-tasting sandwiches and the cleanliness at Mediterranea Seaviews!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
It was great to receive your appreciation and gratitude words with thanksgiving and warmest wishes to you. Definitely we really appreciate you have had a great experience at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo holiday home in Ghajnsielem Gozo. We were very pleased to meet you and have time to share with you the local aspects of Gozo island. Without doubt you are really great guests with a smile and a great love to discover the local way! Congratulations! Really wish you lots of happiness and success. You are most welcome anytime, any day! Thanks, Frank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have taken day trips to Gozo in the past but never stayed overnight before.
This time we stayed for several days and the contrast between the hustle and bustle of Malta and the tranquillity of Gozo is quite striking.
We spent a week at Mediterranea Seaviews with Frank and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
The apartment is spacious and very well equipped. Frank himself is the star of the show and is very welcoming and provides a wealth of information. We were very well cared for and given a detailed and personal introduction to Gozo and the immediate area.
Frank's enthusiasm and desire to please is second to none!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Franks attention to detail
Liked least: Hard to say
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2015
Many thanks for your time to express online your appreciation after your stay at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo holiday home. We strongly believe that great hospitality and quality accommodation always pays, stands out and the result is an unforgettable stay for all our guests who we try to treat as we would love to be treated when we are guests ourselves in selected self-catering! It was really a delight to get to know you and look forward to see you again. Remember you are more than welcome any day, anytime! Grazzi minn qalbi / Heartful thanks, Frank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2015
Thanks a lot for your very brief and positive comments, but above all for your presence amongst us and for your time to write on TA! We are very glad you and your wonderful family including four very young children had a great stay and this was your second stay at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo holiday home. We look forward to see you again next year! Grazzi hafna / Many thanks, Frank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2015
Many thanks for your words of appreciation and gratitude! It is our Greatest pleasure knowing you have had a fantastic stay at Mediterranea Seaviews holiday home in Ghajnsielem Gozo. You are an amazing couple and definitely deserve the very best like all our guests we always try to treat as Very Special. You are most welcome anytime at Mediterranea Seaviews and we look forward to see you again! Grazzi minn qalbi / heartful thanks, Frank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David T
1 review
“Great holiday home in Gozo”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Mediterranea Seaviews. We’ve stayed in many holiday homes over the years, in many countries but none has been so well equipped as Mediterranea. It is obvious that you have put a great deal of thought into every detail. Your help and hospitality has been unbeatable. The house is everything we hoped it would be and we would certainly recommend it to anyone.
Every stage of the booking process was very easy and your helpful emails were most welcome. In particular we would like to thank you for the guided trip on Thursday evening. You showed us places we wouldn't have found on our own. The weather has been wonderful for late November (perhaps the one thing we can’t thank Frank for!) We have seen most of the island’s main attractions following your advice and using the excellent bus service. Thank you for making our time in Gozo so special. Gozo is a beautiful island and we would recommend a stay here to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Choice of terraces,
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2014
It was a Great pleasure hosting you at Mediterranea Seaviews holiday home in Ghajnsielem Gozo. Meeting you gave us the opportunity to help you see and experience the beauty and simplicity of Gozo from a local point of view... away from the tourist resorts but in a great location just ten to fifteen minutes walk to the sea and all services; as well as the three bus stops within 100metres from where you could take any bus to capital Victoria, the Citadel, the Ggantija Temples, Ramla beach and Marsalforn beaches. We are very glad you have found our accommodation services excellent during your stay and look forward to see you again. You are most welcome anytime. Many thanks / Grazzi hafna, Frank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrin H
1 review
“A wonderful holiday on Gozo”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It was quite impressive, briefly after we had booked the holiday apartment, the first phone call of Frank already came. Then still many emails followed in those he Gozo explains. Thus one already received the first insight from Gozo.
Also when we had a problem with the journey by a rail strike and our friends could thereby arrive only late, Frank helped us immediately, while he changed the reservation of the taxi.
As we arrived we were welcomed very friendly. Frank had thought to everything what one could only wish.
He gave us many tips and everybody was great! Frank organised to us a driver to the supermarket, he booked a boat tour to Comino and helped to us to explore the island.
Have many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2014
We really appreciate your time to submit your comments after your stay at Mediterranea Seaviews luxury holiday home in Ghajnsielem Gozo. It is great pleasure to know that you and your wonderful family and friends had a superb stay both in the house as well as all the hassle free services you received before and during your stay at Mediterranea. It is our greatest satisfaction knowing we have went beyond your expectations and saying goodbye was a difficult time... You and your family and friends are most welcome anytime. Grazzi hafna / Danke, Frank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing