We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful holiday on Gozo”
other travelers have booked this property
Perfect place to please everyone - your loved one,
your family and friends.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect place to please everyone - your loved one,
your family and friends.
Your home away from home in complete privacy, luxury and great views! Perfect to discover Gozo on foot, by bus, boat, 
 and free bicycles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
Perfect place to please everyone - your loved one,
your family and friends.
Your home away from home in complete privacy, luxury and great views!
Perfect to discover Gozo on foot, by bus, boat, 
 and free bicycles
Postcard-like views from front sunrise, sea view terrace.
Enjoy total privacy - sunny living room with sofa bed and sea view balcony.
You will love this bedroom en suite - an oasis of relaxation and peace.
Sleep Quality and Comfort - high quality memory foam mattresses and pillows for personalized needs.
You’ll find so much that is new in our real Gozo home.
Pamper yourself in the spacious bathroom en suite with Surround Music.
Mediterranean blue bathroom ensuite detail.
Feeling at home in your fully equipped handcrafted pine kitchen.
Stylishly created your perfect romantic ambiance.
Fresh meat and fish markets nearby. Fresh bread, veg and fruit van everyday. Live like locals.
Master double bedroom 2 with A/C, safe deposit and country views balcony.
Lovely honey-coloured bathroom detail next to master bedroom 2.
Great ideas and insights in the library... for a Unique Experience of Gozo.
Stay connected anytime - computer PC with internet and free WIFI.
FREE WIFI at 50Mbps download speed and 2Mbps Upload speed!
Winter time coziness and warmth - FREE wood provided.
Roof terrace: perfect for sunbathing and lazy lunches.
Sunshine, Seaviews and Luxury... a brilliant getaway at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home.
Immerse yourself in peace and beauty - sea view terrace 1.
Enjoy local oranges from our fields between December and March.
Romantic moonlight sea views from front sea view terrace 1.
Lovely coastal walks from home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem Gozo.
We provide you best local info. for hassle-free transfers from and to airport.
No Car needed - Bus stop 30m near home to capital Victoria, Citadel, Temples and beaches.
Few minutes walk and boat trips to crystal clear water swimming and snorkeling. Free snorkeling gear
Just five to ten minutes walk to excellent waterfront restaurants and pubs.
An afternoon at Ramla beach - 10 minutes by bus #322 from our nearest bus stop 30m nearby.
Blue lagoon beach - just 10 to 12 minutes walk and 8 minutes by boat to Comino island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Katrin H
1 review
“A wonderful holiday on Gozo”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It was quite impressive, briefly after we had booked the holiday apartment, the first phone call of Frank already came. Then still many emails followed in those he Gozo explains. Thus one already received the first insight from Gozo.
Also when we had a problem with the journey by a rail strike and our friends could thereby arrive only late, Frank helped us immediately, while he changed the reservation of the taxi.
As we arrived we were welcomed very friendly. Frank had thought to everything what one could only wish.
He gave us many tips and everybody was great! Frank organised to us a driver to the supermarket, he booked a boat tour to Comino and helped to us to explore the island.
Have many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2014
We really appreciate your time to submit your comments after your stay at Mediterranea Seaviews luxury holiday home in Ghajnsielem Gozo. It is great pleasure to know that you and your wonderful family and friends had a superb stay both in the house as well as all the hassle free services you received before and during your stay at Mediterranea. It is our greatest satisfaction knowing we have went beyond your expectations and saying goodbye was a difficult time... You and your family and friends are most welcome anytime. Grazzi hafna / Danke, Frank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property,location,facilities,bikes and a terrific host.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your words of appreciation and gratitude. It was an honour and great pleasure welcoming you at Mediterranea Seaviews holiday home for your first stay in Ghajnsielem Gozo. We are delighted you have had a superb holiday and look forward to see you again. You are most welcome anytime, any day! Grazzi hafna / Thanks, Frank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2014
I really do appreciate a lot your time and effort in putting online your experience at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo through words. This is our main satisfaction - knowing you have been relaxed, away from it all - happy and at peace; well prepared to discover Gozo the local way and then rest in a completely private home away from any other tourist resort, but at the same time in a great location near the sea to discover Gozo on foot and by the 3B - buses (3 bus stops within 100 metres), boats and ferries (12 minutes walk) and new bicycles (all free in the accommodation). You were both Great guests and it was a Big pleasure to host and share some of Gozo's best insights with you. Definitely, we'll use your feedback to improve even more the comfort and services at Mediterranea Seaviews holiday home at Ghajnsielem, Gozo. You are always welcome anytime, any day. Grazzi hafna / Many thanks, Frank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BARD007
Herne Bay, Languishing
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“In the footsteps of the blessed”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having travelled to Gozo many times over the past fourteen years I believed that I knew the island intimately. From spending my honeymoon there to the wonderful diving with 'Blue waters' dive cove.
I believed I knew it intimately, that was, until I arranged to stay at 'Mediterranea seaviews'.
Owned and maintained by Frank Tabone and his mother, Mediterranea seviews does what it says on the can. Stunning views all around and superb facilities inside.
We arrived very early in the morning and Frank was on hand to collect us from the ferry, despite his severe knee problem, a knee problem that was awaiting imminent surgery, Frank took us all as his own and brought us to his home.. On arrival at the property we were greeted with a superb welcome snack consisting of local ftira containing tuna and chicken.
The next day Frank gave us a briefing. We sat, mouths gaping, wide eyed like children at story time, as he took us on a wonderful historical tour of his homeland.
Over the next seven days we were treated to unique insights to life on Gozo. From making our own pizzas in the local bakers to personal meetings, and a workshop tour, with a world renowned sculptor. We saw the most spectacular firework display as we celebrated the Ghajnsielem festival of 'Our Lady', with the local community.
I was treated to the most beautiful tasting birthday cake I can remember.
The intimacy of time spent at the Ta'Pinu cathedral and afterward walking in the shoes, quite literally, of a miracle worker, was breathtaking.
If you want to know Gozo or see it as the Gozitians do, I strongly recommend you spend some time with Frank and his mother.
That's all I can say about that...!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing was any trouble for the owner
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your precious time to share with us your views about your stay at Mediterranea Seaviews. It was a great pleasure hosting and sharing all the local history and culture with you. It is a great pleasure too you had a great stay at our real Gozo home while at the same time celebrating your birthday. You were really great guests and please note that you are always welcome anytime.

At Mediterranea, we believe to provide the best holiday service as possible without the extra costs. That's why all our guests can benefit from free new bicycles (including now also children bikes), free baby cot and high chair for families, snorkelling and sea kayaking equipment, free high speed Wifi, free arrival and departure transfers including shopping transfers as well as from the coming weeks a new handy tablet equipped with all inputted insights 'on hand' to provide onsite info. while discovering Gozo the local way at Mediterranea Seaviews at Ghajnsielem Gozo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house, hospitality, fly screens
Liked least: traffic noise from the road in the morning, but that is life
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2014
It is with great pleasure to read your comments after your second stay at Mediterranea Seaviews in Ghajnsielem Gozo. We are very glad you have had a lovely stay and enjoyed the location close to all amenities, the sunny seaview terraces, home luxuries and all the services including free bikes, free transfers to and from the ferry as well as to the supermarket. You were really great guests and your presence amongst us enriches our social and cultural experience. You are always welcome anytime at Mediterranea! Grazzi hafna, Frank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great hospitality and Customer Service
Liked least: Satisfaction 100%
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
We thank you for choosing Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo holiday home for a third consecutive time! But above anything else we thank you for enriching our lives and sharing the joy, honesty and experiences together. It is a great pleasure reading your words of great satisfaction and fulfilment after your stay in our holiday home. Wish you a world of harmony and success and remember that you and your wonderful family are always welcome anytime at Mediterranea Gozo at Ghajnsielem! Grazzi hafna, Frank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ArnasB2
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Frank, the greatest host”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nothing to add really to all the reviews already posted. Only that one rarely comes by a more dedicated and passionate about his job person like Frank, the owner. He made our stay totally relaxing, super-duper informed, and extremely rich culturally. He was true to his rule No 1 - always ask! And you will get all the answers. The house has got all the equipment needed to live and enjoy the independence. Even the food gets delivered to doors: veggies, fruits, bread. Thanks to Frank we managed to mingle with quite a few locals and embrace the traditional local cuisine. If I am to return to Gozo, I would seriously consider not only how good looking a house is, but how seriously dedicated the host would be. Undoubtfully, Frank Tabone is dedicated. And the house is more like a mansion (especially for those from UK). Many thanks, Frank, once again and wish you a speedy recovery after the operation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Mediterranea Gozo and for sharing your experience online. It was again a very beautiful experience hosting you and your fantastic family at Mediterranea! Your words reveal lots of satisfaction, happiness and enthusiasm... and this is our greatest reward knowing Mediterranea Gozo and our island were beyond your expectations. We are therefore really glad you have enjoyed the comfort and luxury, the brightness and the Mediterranean breeze at home and in the seaview terraces and made your holiday one you won't forget. However, at Mediterranea we never cease to improve and for this reason we are planning to introduce more NEW items, including technology for maximum comfort and knowledge while at the same time keeping our accommodation as environmentally sustainable as possible. We therefore look forward eagerly to welcome you back, anytime....any day... you are most welcome! Grazzi hafna, Frank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing