We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
45
17
4
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
17
4
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

My mother and I stayed at Tenuta Castellesi and absolutely fell in love with the stunning views, wonderful atmosphere, delicious cooking and clean accommodations. The staff was very personable and the meals were one of the most delicious on our entire trip. Chef Manuela is fantastic and the entire staff was personable and made sure that our needs were taken care of!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anncmeehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015

We had no idea what to expect as we booked this place last minute. It was perfect! Stunning views, clean, spacious accommodation with very helpful and friendly staff. Great restaurant on site with a fantastic pool. Excellent menu! Will definitely revisit.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Harithra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

The location is simply great: the building is in the middle of a green valley, surrounded by the old cittadella of Squillace, olivee trees and the Ionian sea on the other.

We went there for a party: we stayed nearby the swimming pool area.
The food was delicious: I highly recommend the couscous and paella - I don't know if the chef is from Spain but the taste was like the best paella you can have in Barcelona!

Definitely it's one of the best location to spend some time during spring and summer in the Ionian region.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vafe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews